We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good egg sandwich ”

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 28 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Perfect to escape from the freezing cold while grabbing a tasty egg sandwich with some Colombian coffee

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Oscar_Escobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Just by chance, as we were leaving our hotel and walking to the subway, we saw Flour. We hadn't had time to eat a sit-down breakfast, and saw the pastries through the window, so we dropped in to grab a quick bite. Well, the line was a lot longer than it looked through the window, and the wait for a table was also long, but the food was wonderful!

I'd just seen the Breton butter cake on a cooking show, and couldn't wait to try it. It was amazingly good! Light, flaky layers with just enough butter, not at all greasy. So good! The egg sandwich and the cinnamon bun we had were also delicious. If you can get there, go!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I stopped by right before closing and had an excellent lamb sandwich and a soup. The soup was delicious and quite large for the price. The sandwich had a ton of tender lamb and cheese and was quite tasty. Highly recommended for a reasonably priced lunch or quick dinner. Free Wi-Fi too.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chipdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Loved the sweet potato sandwich. Curried tuna salad was excellent. Best sticky bun I have ever had. Sticky bun was fresh, moist and just sweet enough.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

A mushroom brioche, a ginger scone, and a chocolate chip cookie. This bakery allows selection from a display shelf and staff will heat up selection as appropriate. The brioche was a little salty and the other items were a little too firm going towards the stale rather than fresh side.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank elaine3Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing