We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Little Breakfast spot in Cambridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 32 Bakeries in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Little Breakfast spot in Cambridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fantastic breakfast sandwiches and pastries of all kinds. Bobby Flay thought the sticky bun was the best food he's ever had, but we thought just good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Get the sticky bun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our sandwiches- the bread in each was great. My fiery hot chocolate was definitely spicy too. This place was great all around.

Helpful?
Thank TheBeardedGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Never eaten here, but have heard great things about the food. They do make a great latte and have great coffee. Everyone working is always cheery and quick.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 617maenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flour, please come to NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved this place so much we ate here twice on our recent trip to Boston. The baked goods and breads were amazing and they had great salads and sandwiches too. I would consider a drive to Boston to eat here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lunch sandwiches worth the walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were at a meeting 1mile away from Flour & walked there to lunch on a Tuesday . Great sandwich assortment- I inhaled the Breakfast Egg on foccia (egg/ bacon/arugula) plus Choc mousse for dessert. My friend loved her Roast Beef (crispy onions) & had 'Oreo ' for dessert. Service exceptional. Would recommend if you're within 30minutes. Can't wait it go back for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing