We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 32 Bakeries in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

In a lifetime of eating cinnamon buns, this was the best that I have every had. This was the best bakery of our trip. Our group tried all the major bakeries(Mike's, Modern, Bova, Maria's and Flour). This was hands down the best! We tried a variety of pastries and shared with our group. Everything that we had was spectacular. The cinnamon buns, sugar brioche and muffin top were particularly good. I now have to spend a week excercising!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank radgast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    55
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“homemade oreos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Really need I say anything else after that? Home made oreos, but soft and SO delicious!! All the pastries were fantastic, as was my turkey sandwich. Definitely worth a stop for families in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dizzyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

A msut to any one who like sticky buns and the french toast looked amazing. Beware the lines are long

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Creative, Fantastic, organic, sandwich shop and bakery next to MIT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is what a sandwich shop should be very. good sandwiches great quality ingredients nice location nice and reasonable price eat here alot you wont go wrong!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just a bakery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Not sure what all the hipe is about. If you eat there, you will come out smelling like smoked bacon. There is no service. Prices are ok. Coffee is very good. Bread is great. Overall good if you walk by and there is no line. However, not worth a trip.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSavvy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing