We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveler rating
1,310
575
200
77
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
575
200
77
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henrietta's table bathroom mirror harvard square great location kennedy school legal seafood room service luxury hotel visiting harvard health club new england wonderful hotel comfortable rooms fitness center cambridge area enjoyed my stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Excellent location (in the heart of Cambridge), excellent restaurant (especially the breakfast menu), very confortable rooms (large, great bed, clean) and very nice and professional staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 609oualidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Great property! Location ideal for a weekend visit with friends to see my daughter in a Harvard university musical performance. All the conveniences of a quality hotel. Appreciated the dining and bar options. Will definitely consider The Charles for future visits.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A2025FQmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We booked a room at the last minute and were lucky to get a great rate; it made the Charles Hotel an especially good value. The rooms are newly redone and are up-to-date and very comfortable. The staff members are cheerful, friendly and very helpful. A great location near Harvard and with very close access to the Red line. An excellent hotel! We will return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A_Passim_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. The location was outstanding to say the least. The rooms were well apportioned, the staff was fun and friendly, and we will most definitely be returning for another visit! If your looking for a nice friendly clean reasonable place to stay.... book it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Squiggy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex A, General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Squiggy64 for sharing your positive review of The Charles. We're delighted to read that you appreciated our location in the heart of Harvard Square! We will share your kind and thoughtful feedback with our associates - who will be delighted to hear about your experience - and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Sincerely,
Alex Attia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

As always, I found this experience to be so comfortable and gracious. The rooms are well-appointed, clean, comfortable, and elegant. The in-room dining staff is efficient and proper and the food is delicious; I just wish there were more dinner options. The valets always remember me and are quick to get whatever I need. The front desk staff members are so pleasant and I always delight in seeing what lovely room they will select for us.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandralI2102SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews