We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveler rating
1,310
575
200
77
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
575
200
77
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henrietta's table bathroom mirror harvard square great location kennedy school legal seafood room service luxury hotel visiting harvard health club new england wonderful hotel comfortable rooms fitness center cambridge area enjoyed my stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I was very satisfied with the welcome, quality and propriety of the rooms and restaurants in the hotel, I recommend this hotel in Boston. The atmosphere in the hotel was friendly for both business and families.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank didierd324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The Charles enjoys an unparalleled location in Harvard Square, literally on top of Harvard. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet, the design of the whole hotel in side is a sort of colonial modern idiom, with quilts for decoration in the halls and contemporary Windsor chairs as accents here and there. The staff is so welcoming, you might think they had known you for years. Children and pets welcome, but not at all disturbing. Nice views onto the courtyard and Charles River beyond and onto the Harvard Kennedy School. Parking is super convenient, but count on an extra $40 per day.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frequentguest38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Fitness is a bit outdated but rest of the hotel is in very nice and friendly. Restaurant is nice and food is good. Price is a bit steep but ok with respect to quality. Not sure if I would go again, only with special discount

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 939bartelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at the Charles Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday while in town visiting family. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, rooms were spacious and incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Benedetto's and hearty, delicious breakfast at Henrietta's table.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

The minute I walk into the lobby, I feel like I am home. We have been staying at this hotel for 11 years and will continue for 11 more. Excellent staff, beautifully designed and comfortable rooms, great gym and pool and situated in a perfect location in Harvard Square. If I could, I would live here!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbmiller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews