We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveler rating
1,434
609
222
91
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,434
609
222
91
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henrietta's table bathroom mirror harvard square great location luxury hotel visiting harvard room service legal seafood health club new england wonderful hotel fitness center comfortable rooms cambridge area business trip charles noir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Fitness is a bit outdated but rest of the hotel is in very nice and friendly. Restaurant is nice and food is good. Price is a bit steep but ok with respect to quality. Not sure if I would go again, only with special discount

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 939bartelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at the Charles Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday while in town visiting family. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, rooms were spacious and incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Benedetto's and hearty, delicious breakfast at Henrietta's table.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

The minute I walk into the lobby, I feel like I am home. We have been staying at this hotel for 11 years and will continue for 11 more. Excellent staff, beautifully designed and comfortable rooms, great gym and pool and situated in a perfect location in Harvard Square. If I could, I would live here!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbmiller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We stayed for three days and experienced both the hotels restaurants, and the offerings in walking distance. The hotel rooms are very nice and comfortable. Zero things to complain about - just a great and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

The hotel could not be more conveniently located. I wish I could permanently live in the small room I used during my visit. I would definitely use The Charles again. The location is ideal for walking around Cambridge and Harvard, and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harwellpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews