We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative healthy fast food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clover Food Lab

Clover Food Lab
Ranked #45 of 623 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Creative healthy fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

After a visit to Harvard Coop we came for a light meal at Clover. There were some tables outside to sit on. The food is all vegetarian, using fresh ingredients. We tried several sandwiches and all were great, and to drink we had the Lavender Lemonade. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertDiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    53
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

While it's good for vegetarians, it's not a favorite among meat eaters. I went in knowing it was a vegetarian place, and I was disappointed by the lack of options that they had.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“great place with one complaint...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had lunch here and really enjoyed the food and the process. Met by a greeter who explained the food and the process. He took the order on his iPhone and very quickly I had my beer and the my chickpea sandwich. The place was clean and there was a good buzz going on. My only complaint was they were stingy on napkins, couldn't find any at the condiment stand, I asked and got a one, and we needed them. The food was messy and we resorted to bathroom paper towels. Minor complaint. Great food. Worth the stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ok, so I'm from Portland, up front, which means I really like food that is good for me. You are duly warned. I loved this place, especially the pickled stuff. Good hummus, good beans, good Middle Eastern staples. I highly recommend this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JadeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh, inexpensive, delicious food & drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited Clover last weekend for the first time and was very pleased with the food and service. I had a chickpea fritter (aka falafel) that was out of this world. Lemonade was fresh and beers looked great. Fries were a nice accompaniment for me and my kids. I ordered the kids peanut butter, banana, honey sandwiches and hummus pita, both of which went over well.

Food was quick and inexpensive. Outdoor seating was a plus on a crisp fall day. The location is central enough to be convenient, but not in the middle of busy Hvd Sq.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clover Food Lab also viewed

 

Been to Clover Food Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing