We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Hahvahd Tour
from $19.50
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $24.99
More Info
from $275.25
More Info
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
982
213
52
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
982
213
52
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews student life great guide fun facts great overview harvard campus current students beautiful campus visiting boston history jokes information school insight script college freshman library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. The tour was both fun and interesting. Our tour guide Louisa was funny and entertaining. If you've ever wanted to take a tour of the campus this is a great one.

Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

We did the Hahvahd tour on a chilly November day, and strongly recommend it. Our guide Vanessa was sparkling, informative & entertaining. The tour was a little over one hour and although it is only outdoors it provided a great overview of Harvard.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Gibbo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Great way to see the campus, the walk is funny and informative. Our guide was very nice and told us many stories about the university. The student-owned shop at the end of the tour is also interesting.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank ivanp937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

This was a great way to spend an hour on a nice Fall day in Harvard Square. Our tour guide Aubrey was awesome! She provided a good mix of historical information, pop culture and humor all while answering questions from the group. It's a walking tour around the grounds, so be sure to dress appropriately (someone in our group had on flip flops). While we made several stops, it's important to know that many of the buildings are closed to the public so you can't go inside as noted in some of the other reviews (and understandably so since there are students and professors working). But our guide was good about pointing out which buildings we could go back to after the tour for inside tours.

You won't learn everything little tidbit about Harvard, or see every portion of the campus, but you will gain a nice general education about the institution and help out current students working their way through school. And you really can't beat the $10 ticket price.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank LisaPM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

This tour was delightfully entertaining and full of informative facts about the school. I learned so much about the school's history along with some funny stories about some of the famous characters who have attended in the past. Make sure to ask about Conan O'brien's story regarding the chair! Also, try out Pinnochio's Pizza for lunch! It was delicious!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Travelaroundplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews