We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Successful Thieves of The Heist!

The Heist - Our family stole the diamond! Our ages ranged from 9-74 and we all loved this! Just... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
Barbara J
,
Metairie, Louisiana
Best Escape Room

We did the U-boat. By far the overall best escape room I have done. Puzzles, both in number and... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2021
p8riotsgurl
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from $49.35
More Info
from $19.50
More Info
from $53.35
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room u boat great escape challenging puzzles great puzzles heist room story line team building diamond heist level of difficulty immersive experience an art gallery super fun blew my mind set design a lot of fun awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 340 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2020

We had a BLAST playing "U-Boat"! As former "Heist" players, we had been looking forward to coming back for another adventure, and weren't at all disappointed! The U-Boat is a wonderfully challenging, VERY clever escape room, and like "Heist", is fantastic in that it is focused solely on the puzzles -- no gimmicks, no "gotchas", no hunting endlessly for one prop. Just you and how fast you can use your brain! The Red Fox team is clearly so passionate about what they do, and it comes out in their beautifully built sets, fun story lines, and delightfully challenging puzzles. In the end, we did escape the U-Boat, but only with a super strong team. Couldn't recommend more highly!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad to hear you have tried and enjoyed both of our rooms now. We pour a lot of our heart into these rooms, so we're glad that the passion shows. We will be opening our third room, "The Body Shop" in the next 1-2 months, so we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

The Heist at Red Fox Escapes is a very well -designed giant puzzle. We were a group of seven adults celebrating my husband's birthday. The room had so many things to solve and unlock that it kept us all happily engaged the whole time.
I highly recommend Red Fox! E can't wait to do the next room.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear we were able to provide an exciting and unique birthday experience for your husband. We hope you will be back to try "The U-Boat" some time soon! We will also be opening our third room, "The Body Shop" in the next 1-2 months, so stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

This room—the Heist—was so well thought out and interactive. We completed the room with only two people. But even if 10 people were participating, there is *plenty* to do.

Production value is 5/5. Puzzles 5/5. Electronics 5/5. Set design 5/5. Intuitiveness 4/5. Pacing 5/5.

These are really great rooms and the owner is terrific. Please visit!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marcrX4872FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our room so much. We hope you will be back to try our other room, "The U-Boat", or our coming soon third room, "The Body Shop", in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Birthday event with 8 people. We have loads of fun and the staff were super friendly.
Thank you very much

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 798billyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad to hear we were able to make your event special. We hope you will be back to try another room soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Red Fox Escapes easily provided the best escape room experience I've ever had. It is clear that the owners and staff are incredibly passionate about their work. The attention to detail in both design-work and puzzle creation was truly impressive and created a fully immersive experience. There was a 36 year age gap between the oldest (60s) and youngest (20s) in our group, and we all had an incredible time playing The Heist. I'll definitely be back soon to escape the U-Boat and will (im)patiently await the future expansion rooms planned at Red Fox!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 480kelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We pour a lot of our heart into the construction of our rooms, so we're happy to hear the passion and hard work showed. We hope you will be back to try "The Heist" some time soon, and we will be opening our third room "The Body Shop" in the next 1-2 months so stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews