We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cambridge
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from $34.88
More Info
from $48.87
More Info
from $50.30
More Info
from $14.99
More Info
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
305
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
305
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room u boat great escape great puzzles heist room solving puzzles story line team building diamond heist level of difficulty game master immersive experience an art gallery super fun blew my mind a lot of fun an absolute blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Red Fox is one of the best escape rooms I have done. I've completed the Heist and the U Boat and both are so well thought out and creative. Go here if you want an awesome challenge!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 608caitlinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you'd rate us so highly. We hope to have an eventual total of five rooms - so we hope you'll stick with us and try our new adventures soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent experience! Our family had great fun. The rooms were clean, professional looking and high quality.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AlanGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad we were able to provide an exciting activity for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My group of 4, (2 couples on a double date), went here to play the Heist game, and had a lovely time. The puzzles are well thought out and make sense, with elegant solutions, and the technology just works. It has a great "unfolding" layout, where the experience is far larger than it first appears, and was a great time. We were paired with a group of 5 college freshmen, and there was enough going on that could be worked on at once that we didn't end up getting in each others way.

We had a great time.

Full disclosure: I run an escape room too, so this might be a bit biased. The owner came out and showed us behind the scenes, and that was lots of fun, diving into how they build their stuff, vs. how we build ours.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 279jonathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for the awesome review! It was great to meet you and we had a blast showing you around and talking with you. You're welcome back to try our "U-Boat" room any time, and we can't wait to come check out your rooms as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

10 of us went to Red Fox Escapes this past weekend. There was a wide ranges of ages, from 49 - 75+. We weren't sure what to expect. Madison explained the process to all of us and told us she'd be watching us and give us tips and clues if she thought we were going down a rabbit hole. She was true to her word. The escape was well planned and everyone was able to contribute. We did complete our task in under the hour that was allowed which brought a cheer from the group. I'd go back again and do one of their other escapes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MPujol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad to hear we were able to provide an entertaining and engaging experience for your group, and we'd love to see you back to try our other room soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had a great time at Red Fox! Our group of 6 was paired with another group of 4, which was fine (sometimes felt like too many cooks but there were enough puzzles we all kept busy). The owners were smart, kind and encouraging throughout. The puzzles were unique and definitely made you think! Would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We work hard to keep our rooms engaging and enjoyable for groups of all sizes and experience levels, so we're thrilled to hear you had a delightful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews