We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Successful Thieves of The Heist!

The Heist - Our family stole the diamond! Our ages ranged from 9-74 and we all loved this! Just... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
Barbara J
,
Metairie, Louisiana
Best Escape Room

We did the U-boat. By far the overall best escape room I have done. Puzzles, both in number and... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2021
p8riotsgurl
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from $49.35
More Info
from $19.50
More Info
from $53.35
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room u boat great escape challenging puzzles great puzzles heist room story line team building diamond heist level of difficulty immersive experience an art gallery super fun blew my mind set design a lot of fun awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 340 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The escape room was alot of fun and very engaging I definitely recommend a visit if you have time. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had an awesome time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We did The Heist, and it was a fantastic experience. So well designed - all the puzzles were interesting and challenging but not dumb or frustrating, they all had satisfying and elegant solutions. The decor was beautifully put together and really made it immersive. Unlimited hints means you won’t get stuck on something trivial and you won’t waste your effort going deep down a wrong path. The website said it’s suited for 2-10 people, and we solved it with just two people, with one minute to spare - I think they customize the room slightly depending on the number of people and previous experience. Overall, I’d highly recommend it!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank bonnienortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words. We try our best to tailor the experience to every group's individual needs. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

What a fun experience! We brought our 14 and 16 year olds with 5 friends for a night out. Marie was so accommodating to make our booking a private session. Overall, a "goldilocks" rating! Not too easy, not too hard -- just right. With younger and older teens and two adults, we were able to get everyone involved. There were many different types of puzzles that worked different types of brain power.

We will definitely be back as they open up more rooms!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank pennloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

We're glad you found the experience to be a great fit for all! Thank you for the kind words, and we hope you'll join us for The U-Boat soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Marie was a great host and game master, and made the experience fantastic. The Heist room was interesting and challenging, but with 5 people we got the loot in 43 minutes.

Location is easy to get to, room is high quality, puzzles are enjoyable, and staff is great. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Fin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide a high quality experience to all our guests, and we hope you'll be back to try The U-Boat room soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

really fun and intentionally thought out escape room. Definitely the best one I've ever done. 100% would recommend.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DayTrip37354721090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your awesome review! We're happy to hear you loved our room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews