We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Successful Thieves of The Heist!

The Heist - Our family stole the diamond! Our ages ranged from 9-74 and we all loved this! Just... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
Barbara J
,
Metairie, Louisiana
Best Escape Room

We did the U-boat. By far the overall best escape room I have done. Puzzles, both in number and... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2021
p8riotsgurl
,
West Palm Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from $49.35
More Info
from $19.50
More Info
from $53.35
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
335
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room u boat great escape challenging puzzles great puzzles heist room story line team building diamond heist level of difficulty immersive experience an art gallery super fun blew my mind set design a lot of fun awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 340 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Our little team had an amazing time getting to play The Heist! We made it out with a few minutes to spare. Seriously great job and we cannot wait to come back.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank clintbsistrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Just in the 11th hour you made it!! What a rush.

Thank you so much for taking time to recommend us! We can't wait to see you back at Red Fox for our next room "U-Boat" Open to the public soon!

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We played The Heist while on a trip to Boston and it happened to be our 151st escape room! It was one of the best rooms we’ve experienced in the city. The owners were lovely and the room was a great challenge with a lot of interesting puzzles that we haven’t seen before. We would highly recommend Red Fox Escaped to any fellow enthusiasts!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank evryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

151 escape rooms!? that's a lot!... we are proud to be challenging for the pros like you and also for people new to this kind of adventures! Give us a heads up next time in town, very likely you'll be able to see the U-Boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

My group and I had an absolute blast going to Red Fox Escapes! Our group was mixed ages (14-40) and every person was thoroughly entertained the entire time we were there. The staff are incredibly friendly and phenomenal at what they do. The theme - an art-themed heist - did not disappoint!

As an added bonus, most of the clues and puzzles were not language-based. If you are traveling from out of town and are learning English, this would be a fun place to try out.

Thanks again for a great experience! Can't wait to go back and try out what you come up with next!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jibjigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're really excited for your Puzzle School project, as we're huge believers in the power of games and puzzles for learning, community-building and so much more. We're delighted you all had fun and can't wait to invite you back in a few weeks for The U-Boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

One word review: HOOKED!
Their first room was fantastic. The attention to detail was awesome. I really enjoyed all of the puzzles and all of the solutions made perfect sense.

If their first room was this good, then I can't wait to be blown away by their future rooms!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank EscapeRoomGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Manager at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

So glad to hear you're HOOKED on Red Fox Escapes! We love that the solutions made logical sense- that's what we strive for!

And we can't wait to see you back at our future rooms too! Stay tuned for our newest room "U-Boat" open to the public soon!

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Overall experience was great! The location was very easy to find, great location and many public transportation options servicing the area in Central Square. Marie and Nico were welcoming when we first came with our party of 4. We arrived about 20 minutes prior to our start time. They have locked lockers to place your bags and phones. They explained the scenario, gave us an understanding of how their escape room works and the rules of the game, and we were off. This escape room gives unlimited clues without penalty, if needed. The room was immersive and a lot of fun. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 3611janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieredfoxescapes, Owner at Red Fox Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review us! (And bonus points for arriving prior to your start time!!)

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and appreciated our accommodations.

Would love to see you 4 at our newest room "U-boat" opening to the public soon :)

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews