We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent but right on the street ( = noise)”
Review of Hotel Veritas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Veritas
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent but right on the street ( = noise)”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beautifully decorated, high quality, friendly staff, comfortable bed, but please be aware that it is bang on the street so the noise in mornings can wake you earlier. Other than that, highly impressed. If this doesn't bother you, this is a great find and has a good location close to Harvard Square.

Rooms are truly small but that didn't bother me.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FUN_IDIOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    108
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
159
67
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here while attending a seminar on the Harvard campus. The hotel is lovely -- clean, beautiful decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the complimentary refreshments in the lobby were a very nice touch. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location if you want convenience to Harvard University's central campus. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are VERY small and you can hear street noise. We loved the free bottled water and soft drinks in the lobby. There is a business room with two computers for guest's use, but one of the computers has been broken on each of my three stays.
It is very expensive for the size of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night and had a great experience. Tasteful decor, very elegant, close to Harvard, shops and T stop. Heated bathroom floors were fantastic. Great staff. The only downside was room size - so tiny that we could barely move around - and apparently this was not even the smallest size room!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Veritas one night for a staycation. We had no expectations going into it, but we loved every minute of our stay. The staff was wonderful, beautiful hotel, loved the Nespresso machine in the lobby and the complimentary refreshments. The room was small, but modern, clean & gorgeous. In the morning, we ventured out to get some pastries from Flour which we brought back to eat outside on the patio. Considering the location, it was quiet. Will definitely recommend to family & friends! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauracg524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed one night in April and got a very good rate online. The hotel upgraded us from a petite queen to a queen at check in, which was very nice. This is not a big conference hotel, if you come without those expectations you will really appreciate this hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. There are free sodas and drinks at the front desk and a cute little lounge. The hotel looks like a house from the outside and it keeps that homey feel inside as well. We just walked up the stairs to the 2nd floor like we were coming home. Good tv reception, free internet, very nice bathroom. The location is fine - just a bit outside the noise of the Square and close to all of the great shops and restaurants between Harvard Sq and Central Sq, and its just a short walk down to the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel Veritas has the perfect location for a visit to Harvard. Great attention to detail. Rooms are small but beautifully appointed. Very gracious and helpful front desk. Hotel Veritas is a lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrayBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harvard Square Hotel
Harvard Square Hotel
#12 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Commander Hotel
Sheraton Commander Hotel
#8 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veritas

Property: Hotel Veritas
Address: 1 Remington St, Cambridge, MA 02138-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Veritas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Veritas is a 31-room independent upscale hotel located in Harvard Square offering intimate service in a hip Cantabrigian setting. The entire look and feel of the hotel is elegant and current, but with a respectful nod towards our traditional and historic neighborhood. The guest rooms are designed with the fine detailing of an old New England residence and furnishings that are interesting contemporary pieces with rich fabrics and textures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Veritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing