We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good way to start life in Cambridge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms
Ranked #8 of 19 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good way to start life in Cambridge”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I came to Cambridge for a Postdoc at MIT and I stayed one week in room 1 of Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms. It was a very good choice. You can check in any time (this was good for me, as I was not sure to arrive before midnight). The place is well located in Cambridge and close to MIT. This allows getting a feeling for the area and looking for apartments efficiently.

The room is nice and large with a great bathroom. There is a large living room and a well equipped kitchen. A good way to start life in Cambridge.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
24
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Lovely set-up in a very calm area of Cambridge. Kitchen had all the mod cons and it was a treat to be able to relax there with some food sourced from the nearby Whole Foods. Room and spacious bathroom with jacuzzi was great. Owner has thoughfully placed guides to Boston and wider area in room and in hall. Only recommendation would be that the key safe be serviced as it was a little tricky to unlock.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sineadj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Due to a stressful family emergency, I had to spend 3 days near Mass General Hospital. How lucky was I to find this wonderful place...a respite at the end of tough days. The proximity to T station, Mass General, South Station (I arrived by Amtrak), Harvard, MIT etc. etc. was fabulous. Since the 1st floor is common area, I had the opportunity to meet very interesting people. My room with its lovely sitting area was the perfect place for me to unwind. I loved it so much that I plan to return with my husband for a "fun" stay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Room 2 at the Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms. The house is gorgeous and nicely decorated, with a comfy bed and beautiful marble bathroom (with a jacuzzi!). The neighbourhood was great: close to the T at Central Square, and a twenty four hour convenience store just round the corner. The house also has free wifi.

Two points to note: unlike some B&Bs, you are very much staying in someone's spare room. This was great in that we got to use the kitchen and make our own breakfasts, but also means that you don't get some of the things you may be used to in other B&Bs: we had a small number of very basic channels on the TV (no news/sport) and several of those were unwatchable due to the poor signal (we were also in the only room without a DVD player). The B&B is unhosted and we didn't see the owner at all, which meant that dealing with a couple of maintenance issues that came up during our stay wasn't easy (although the service was very good from the Agency when we got through to them).

Despite these minor points, we would certainly stay again and recommend this beautiful house to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in Room 1 for three days in mid October. The house is exactly like the pictures. There's a furnished kitchen if you decide to stay in for meals and a nice living area with dining room downstairs. The red "Central" T line stop is only a 10 minute walk and there's plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby. The owner provides plenty of recommendations for things to do and places to go nearby. We traveled with our 4 year old daughter and she loved the house and the neighborhood. We'll definitely go back when we're in Boston.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the largest of the three but there's a room upstairs on the third floor. Most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed in Room 3 (which is the attic room) for six days in this B&B in early October and I loved it. I've been to Boston a couple of times before and this is by far the best place I've stayed in. There was a full kitchen, washer and dryer which guests could make full use off and Whole Foods was close by. There was no landlady present, so checking out meant leaving your keys in the room and closing the door behind you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My nine year old daughter and I stayed at this B&B this summer. We loved the accomodation and the location. The house was clean, updated, bright and cheery. A real home away from home. The home was quintessential New England and very charming. The kitchen was modern, the washer/dryer were super convenient,and the jacuzzi was fabulous. The baths were private.) We were centrally located near Central Square "T" in Cambridge and felt safe walking to and from the subway even late in the evening after site seeing in Boston. We also loved the nearby Whole Foods grocer, restaurants and even rental car agency to which we walked. We had a great time at this spot and would look to stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beantownboppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Veritas
Hotel Veritas
#5 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#14 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms

Property: Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms
Address: Tremont St at Broadway St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and luxurious home is one of our finest Cambridge accommodations. The house has been fully renovated and decorated with a sophisticated eye and high-end materials. There are two guest rooms on the second floor. Occasionally a 3rd room can be rented on the third floor. Each has a private bath and a Jacuzzi. In addition to the lovely Cambridge vacation rental rooms you may use the first floor common area, with a living room, dining room and kitchen. Guests often enjoy a pretty front porch on the second floor and a back deck. There is also an air mattress for each room. It is just a 5-minute walk to the Central Square subway and one stop to Harvard or MIT. Or walk 15 minutes to MIT or 18 minutes to Harvard. There are two off street parking spaces and a permit is provided for one on-street parking for a larger car. They must be reserved. In winter, we rent these rooms monthly unless it is short notice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing