We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Ten Tables Cambridge - CLOSED

Ten Tables Cambridge
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Concord Ave
Transit: Take the Red Line to Harvard Sq and exit via the Church street exit. Take a right and proceed up Garden St towards the Sheraton Commander Hotel. Continue on Garden St towards the lights after the hotel. Bare left at the lights and continue on to Concord Ave. Take a left at the next set of lights on to Craigie St, we are on the righthand side.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

FINALLY a convenient opportunity arose to visit Ten Tables and we easily booked a table for 2 less than a week out on Open Table. My friend and I both had the Chef's Tasting Menu, which they easily accommodated her dietary restriction (poultry/fish only). Our waitress was spot on in her service (informative, but not hovering) and you can definitely tell all the servers (we had 3 throughout the evening) were very well informed on the food...which was delicious by the way. I had wine with my meal and my friend had a specialty cocktail (also well prepared and delicious). We had a lovely, comfortable table in the corner and completely appreciated the friendliness of the staff. It was well worth cost (which is still pretty average for a restaurant of this caliber in this area) and I would definitely recommend Ten Tables to anyone, what a lovely evening!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth venturing beyond Harvard Square”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It's easy to see why this restaurant is so popular (getting a reservation can be difficult less than a week in advance). It is well beyond Harvard Square but an easy walk from The T. Parking is a real challenge--much better to walk there. The restaurant is very cozy and attractive inside. The menu is imaginatively created, and portions are the perfect size. The servers are definitely into food, which adds to the appeal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinglazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We've eaten at 10 Tables many times and have always had a wonderful experience. Food is interesting and delicious -- not over the top. Staff is attentive but not obtrusive. Costs are pretty typical for a very good Cambridge restaurant. It's an easy ten minute walk from the HArvard Sq Station.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLRS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brick walls, cozy candles, and delicious dinner!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ten Tables in Cambridge is a long-standing establishment garnering Best of Boston awards left and right. The cozy restaurant features exposed brick and a delightful romantic atmosphere. Although there are more than ten tables these days, the food quality is still superb. My pumpkin soup was creamy and zesty, all in one. My chicken somehow tasted like bacon, with a rich dark sauce and a medley of fall vegetables that were a delight to the senses. We couldn't even fit in dessert--we simply didn't have the space!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merrily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have dined here several times before and in their restaurant in Jamaica Plain. This time, the food was good, though undistinguished. My husband and I both were disappointed in our dishes, which sounded better on the menu than they were in the execution.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank birdnscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Tables Cambridge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing