We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is our second time at Prospect Place and we will be back again. Eric was out of town for most of the week and Judy and Mariann were just as thoughtful and helpful as he is. Their breakfasts are great and proximity to the Central Square T stop is great. Last time we were in Emma Room and this time in Florence Room. A clean, shared bathroom comes with this b&b experience and is very workable. Meeting the other guests is a delight! We enjoyed sitting in the front parlor/sitting room and reading the Boston Globe. It is a great value for Cambridge, especially at graduation time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 days. The location was great, easy to get to the T. Breakfast was good. Eric and Judy were very friendly and offered good advice on site seeing and dining. Comfortable bed. Let us use the washer & dryer. Good place to see Boston and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was quiet. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very attentive and helpful. There is parking available if needed which us very rare in Cambridge! I will definitely be staying here when I come back to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecknrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My brother and sis-in-law and husband and I spent 3 nights here. We stayed in the Florence and Emma rooms which share a bathroom. The beds were so comfortable and the antique furniture was beautiful. We waked each morning to a delicious breakfast. The home made granola and fresh baked breads were so yummy. We were only a block from the T, which is so user friendly. Our hosts were kind and helpful and really made us feel at home. You can not beat this b&b for the value. You get so much more than the overpriced hotels. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 days last week and loved our experience. Eric and his wife Judy are very welcoming and informative. The house itself is lovely and in a very convenient location to the T. We easily got to and from the airport on public transportation with Eric's detailed instructions.

Eric was very helpful with directions and tips for restaurants, etc. No need for a car in this location although we were able to rent one for a day to get outside of Boston. The rental location was very close to the bed and breakfast, which made it very convenient as well.

I would love to stay here again if and when we return to Boston.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emma room, which is on the street and we did hear the typical car traffic of a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Prospect Place for 2 nights this March. It's a warm, homey place. People who like old houses and all that goes along with them will take to this bnb. Eric, the owner, is helpful and approachable. It's always good to chat with one's host and get their perspective on the place one is visiting.

We stayed in the Florence room. It's roomy and cheerful and the bed is super comfy. The only grouse - the heating is central and it got way too cold for us but there was no way we could adjust the temperature to suit our needs. An additional heater in the room would have helped.

Other than that, all was good. The location is central - close to both Harvard and MIT and with a subway station practically around the corner. Eric has a really interesting collection of books as well. Readers might just want to plonk themselves in the house and have a read-fest. Last, but definitely not the least, Eric serves the best home-made granola I've ever tasted. Wish I'd thought to ask him to pack some for us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kshiti7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent one night at the beginning and four nights at the end of our new england journey in this beautiful bed and breakfast. It is a perfect place for starting to explore boston after a delicous, fresh made breakfast topped with inspiring discussions with Eric Huenneke, the absolutly liberal host. Whenever we will come back to boston this place will be ours again. Many thanks to you, Eric, take care! Evi and Joachim

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#11 of 19 in Cambridge
242 reviews
3.2 mi away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#5 of 19 in Cambridge
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Veritas
Hotel Veritas
#6 of 19 in Cambridge
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Irving House at Harvard
Irving House at Harvard
#4 of 21 in Cambridge
290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mary Prentiss Inn
Mary Prentiss Inn
#1 of 21 in Cambridge
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 112 Prospect St, Cambridge, MA 02139-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $140 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Elegant Victorian Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Cambridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prospect Place b&b
Prospect Place Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing