We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub”
Review of The Druid

The Druid
Ranked #28 of 627 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Friendly pub”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Found this place in Cambridge on a recent business trip and liked it. Staff was very friendly and the food was good. Real Irish behind the bar. Refreshing. They say the Tuesday night music is really good. Give it a try

Helpful?
Thank TravelMasterGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic Irish Pub”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The fish and chips were absolutely perfect. And then of course there's the beer. This is great neighborhood bar. If you are anywhere near Inman Square in Cambridge, do yourself a favor and stop by for a pint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Taste of Ireland & the best value best atmosphere meal of our trip”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

So our part comprised my wife and i in our late forties our son 22 and my wifes mother ( too polite to say her age) and we all thought this was our best meal of our trip to the states to visit Boston and New York. Great food with a great atmosphere and friendly service. We used Trip Advisor to find it and we were not disappointed. We all had something different from the menu and it was terrific from the Shepherd's pie to the Steak. Calamari to start was good too.

One issue trying, to get a taxi back to Boston after 10:00 but that is not the restaurants fault, so you may want to book one if you are from out of town.

Try this place it is great value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited 'The Druid' for a family dinner out, and as the title states, came away with mixed feelings. If you like a pub/bar, then this is the place for you. However, patrons looking for a family feel May want to take their business elsewhere. Some of our party were slightly uncomfortable with the low-key, pub-authentic atmosphere, but the food was an improvement over the location. One of our group raved about her excellent grilled cheese, but the rest of us were not particularly impressed. The food was average--the chicken sandwich was good, but slightly overcooked, the fish and chips were fine, yet unremarkable, and the shepherd's pie was tasty, though rather chunky. In general, we had a pretty good, definitely authentic pub experience with average (and in one case excellent!) food and friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank PenelopeCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Fish & Chips”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

When I dine at the Druid, I feel about as close to being in Ireland than at any other pub in the Boston area. Friendly service, great food and...no TV!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babaganoosh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druid also viewed

 

Been to The Druid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing