We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Druid

The Druid
Ranked #29 of 625 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great neighborhood pub. Friendly staff and the best fish and chips we've ever had. One serving is more than enough for two!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Pub with great food and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have visited the Druid for the past 10 years. We moved away from the area a few years back and were visiting over the Labor Day weekend, stopped in and had a bite to eat, two nights in a row. The buzz in the room was awesome, the food and service excellent - we loved both servers we had, and the music both nights was spot on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 235WHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Traditional Irish Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've looked for a place for true traditional Irish music before in Boston and finally found a good place. Almost like being in Dingle! The Guinness flows along with the music and local conversation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We walked a long way in very hot weather for what we had heard was great fish and chips. I had two great draft beers and when our fish and chips came they looked terrific, with the plate wrapped in newspaper. We opened them up to see the nicest looking fried fish that was simply dipped in flour and lightly fried so no heavy batter. The fries were homemade handcut, but the fish had a very strong ammonia smell meaning it was decomposing and not fresh. The waiter a nice Irish fellow apologized profusely but it really ruined our experience and our day.
Very nice people, too bad they served fish that was not fresh!

Helpful?
2 Thank Raptorfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Decided to try this restaurant from trip advisor's reviews. .
It is a very casual atmosphere, a little loud, but very comfortable. I sat at the bar, and the staff was very nice.
Ordered the fish and chips since it is an Irish restaurant, which was very good.
Lightly breaded, tasteful, portion very large, very affordable too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Funnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druid also viewed

 

Been to The Druid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing