We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my! Don't miss this Gem”

Christina's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #8 of 21 Dessert in Cambridge
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Oh my! Don't miss this Gem”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ice cream was excellent. Great flavors although you can also get the basics. Expect a line but also great service once you get a scooper.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An addiction”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have a very particular ice cream love: coffee oreo. Christina's has the best coffee oreo ice cream I have ever had (and I have had many). Yes, parking is nearly impossible and the lines, especially on warm evenings can be long, but it is worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely yummy!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Locally-made (as in the next room) fabulous ice cream, with seating in old wood booths. Just delicious. I have been a regular visitor since the 1980's; I am only limited by my desire not to have to buy new pants!.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaTaormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best, and a place to sit!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

When its sub-zero outside what better than to have one of the finest chocolate with nuts ice cream with a dollop of hot fudge? Fair amount of seating so no need to freeze while eating a frozen dessert. Their ginger, kulfi and mango ice creams are quite fantastic also.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepaksji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Christina's has the best oreo ice cream ever! I usually just order a quart or pint of ice cream to go. I've tired their oreo, coffee oreo, coconut, thai basil, rose, mocha explosion, among many others. With the exception of thai basil and rose, all the flavors I've tried are delicious! The thai basil tastes like real basil leaves! The rose was interesting as well!

Christina's will give you samples if they're not busy. If the store is packed, it's hard to test out flavors.

They do not take credit/debit cards. It's cash only.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Christina's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing