We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Sapporo

Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Perfect fresh fish. Little minus that personal do not speak English, but it’s easy to order as menu in English.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Angeliokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 334 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2018

Really enjoyed this visit to a local Japanese restaurant to our office. Kirin beer was served well. Good value Califiornia roll.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Spudplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is hidden away from the main stream but don't let that put you off. I am new to Japenese food but my wife is acquainted with sushi. So we decided to try something different amongst all of the delicious pasta dishes on offer in Milan. So, our Italian is not even basic, Japanese is non existent and our hostess could only speak either of those two but did give us an English version of the menu but our decision had already been made. We went for the sushi classic which cost €44 for two people with over 40 pieces. It was delicious and very filling. We could not eat it all. Wasabi
Was good and ginger was fresh, soya was very good. Food overall was very good quality. Restaurant was quiet and relaxing with a good number of local customers making it busy but not packed which was very welcome after a day in the centre of Milan.
Only negative was that the language barrier meant we had no guidance at all on the menu which was a shame as the choice was varied and perhaps we missed out on something special? But we really enjoyed our meal and recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank glenjohnstone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I used to eat here a lot in the past and after 3-4 years it is still the same.
You spend like in a all you can eat but with a superior quality, service and place as well.
It is small so you have to reserve, portions are large enough and there's nothing wrong in the service or in the preparation. It is the only affordable REAL Japanese (not converted business, fusion ex chinese...) I know in the city. It is strongly recommended. I do not assign 5 stars (but I was close to) mainly for just one reason: I dislike tables so close each-other that you basically have you dinner with someone else and the staff don't want to give you the separated/tatami place if you are not 4-6 people.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank italianwolf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The Best japanese restaurant in milan..
Realy delicious pefect rice for sushi and fish is realy fresh..very very Nice place

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank baebokyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo also viewed

Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Brugherio, Province of Monza and Brianza
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 

Been to Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing