We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Japanese restaurant in Milan and Greater Milan”

YOJI Japanese Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Although not in downtown Milan, YOJI is one of the best Japanese restaurant one can dream. We had a great dinner experience: a mix of obvious classic dishes and… finally a lot of less-known or unknown specialities from the Japanese cuisine! Excellent service and drinks!
A must on my list when I'm back to Milan.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ll7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 548 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I found this place in April this year and, since then, every time I think of sushi I wish I was in Sesto San Giovanni to have a proper one.
It has become a mandatory visit for when I’m in Milan.
Great service and delicious rainbow roll. Same goes for the miso soup and all the dishes I tried so far.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jvb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Great Japanese food (mostly sushi, but some other "standard" Japanese food), nice service, and ambiance. I wasn't sure how good a Japanese place in Milan would be, but was pleasantly surprised. A little on the expensive side, but worth it.

Staff speaks Italian (obviously) and more than enough English to order comfortably. With Japanese it's easy enough to just use the Japanese terms.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank octal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We went to Yoji on Wednesday evening around 7pm, which was quite early for Italian dinner standard.
The place was only a few minutes walk from Sesto Maggio Metro station.

The staffs were polite and attentive, but they spoke broken English. We ordered four different dishes and they came out quickly.

The sushis were fresh and great and the noodle was quite okay. We paid around 60 Euros including drinks and service charges for two adults and two children.

If you travel around Sesto Maggio, this is a good option to have Japanese dinner.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Culinary_Perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YOJI Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 

Been to YOJI Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing