We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Morganti Enoteca

Ristorante Morganti Enoteca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: RESTAURANT MORGANTI - cook to taste experiences - You find us in Sesto San Giovanni in Via Morganti Characteristic local Sesto San Giovanni, classic Italian cuisine with attention to detail and ingredients. Most of the products served in our restaurant are fresh, like pasta made ​​by us. Al Morganti you can taste fresh fish selected daily from the best fish markets and cooked on the spot according to your needs. Particular attention is also paid to our meat dishes are served directly on the hot grill.We are waiting for you to live an experience!
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
335 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant early Jan. the best thing of this restaurant is that they pick and drop you off at your hotel, so very convenient if you want to drink a few glasses of wine! The food itself was surely not bad, but at the same time nothing special. Perhaps I made the mistake to order the fish antipasti, but the quantity was massive and easily fit for 2, but it was not as fresh as what I am used to eat in other Italian restaurants. The gnocchi ragu was fantastic and the meats as main were tasty but a bit to thinly sliced. Overall above 100 euro for 2 seemed a bit too much but the free shuttle made it up surely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BAY-GASTRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    339
    84
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Best risotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great food in Milan, if you want to experience the genuine Italian food, with all the flavors the Ristorante Morganti is a must

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilian Bogoni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorantemorganti, Proprietario at Ristorante Morganti Enoteca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi many thanks for your review! We are happy to read it! We wait as soon as you back in Milan. Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stuff and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

- Service is great
- Food quality is OK
- Good ratio quality/price
- One of the best places to eat in Sesto San Giovanni

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorantemorganti, Proprietario at Ristorante Morganti Enoteca, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Many thanks for your review! We are very happy. Many thanks! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

If you happen to stay that side of Milan, then it is a fully recommended place with personal pick up from surrounding hotels, v friendly and personable service specially Daniele, good food and generous aperitivo and digestive ... Best experience in 4 days in Milan.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not eat the seafood starter. If you want to try more.!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended the restaurant by our hotel. The restaurant offered a pickup service from our hotel, so no need to walk. We had the recommended seafood taster as a starter, which was fabulous, but the dishes kept coming. My wife and I were both full by the time our next courses came, so we tried them out of politeness. They were good again, but neither of us could finish them. I passed on dessert, but my wife wanted a "small" tiramisu to share. Again it was lovely, but "small" was lost on them. All in all, we paid 80 euros for far too much fabulous food and wine for two. Excellent!!

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ristorantemorganti, Proprietario at Ristorante Morganti Enoteca, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Ciao, many thanks for your review! We are happy to read it! Follow us on FB at the page ristorante morganti, and on our web site :) I hope to see you again! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Morganti Enoteca also viewed

Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 

Been to Ristorante Morganti Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing