We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice out of Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A good choice out of Milan”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is in good condition and the staff extremely friendly. Rooms are big enough (for European standards) and in good condition. The breakfast was average if not poor. The location was suitable for my purposes. There is a bus stop directly over the street which brings you to the station where you can further travel to Milan and it takes about 1 hour. I was satisfied with my residence.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurgoM, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We hope that in future you'll choose our hotel again.

Best Regards
Michele Surgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    164
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
27
62
15
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is really outside the main city if you are a tourist. Would advice not to check in here. If you are ok with the distance and paying extra euros for cabs then this hotel is a good option. Staff at the hotel were really helpful and prompt.Good breakfast and housekeeping. Other than the location. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mformalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurgoM, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel service and ours staff.

Best Regards
Michele Surgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

For sure this is not one of the best locations if you visit Milan as a tourist. On the opposite it corresponds to a great location if you are there for business and especially to attend Fiera Milano. A 15 minutes driving ( according to traffic ... of course ) to the exhibition centre. The hotel provides its guests with a spacious parking place. The staff is very helpful. Among services : free wi-fi and a little spa downstairs with pool and gym. Rooms are very comfortable and I fell in love with the mattress ... so restful ! Everything seems to work properly ... I liked the fact that you never had to wait more than 30 seconds for the lift to come ( which is not so obvious for those who usually visit many hotels ! ). It is served a rich breakfast in the morning which helps you to start your day with the right energies. Have to be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurgoM, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We are very happy for your reviews.
thank you so much and See you at next fair in Milan

Michele Surgo & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good for business (fiera Milano), not for tourism. Rooms is ok, free wifi, ok brekfast, clear and nice business hotel. If You are sensitive sleeper - try to get room on oposite side to drive way, as windows arnt as sound proof as they can be...

Room Tip: Try to get room oposit drive way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurgoM, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your comments about our hotel
We hope see you soon

Michele Surgo & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is strategically placed close to the highway outside city centre! Close to IKEA. Was perfect for us for a stopover on our way to france! Big spacious rooms. Helpful staff. Ok breakfast! Superb with a small heated pool, sauna and gym downstairs. Which is a spa during daytime! Will be back next summer!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

my partners office is right around the corner so I have stayed at this place several times in the last year, it is clean and friendly staff with a good breakfast, nothing to do out side of the hotel at night so you would probably never stay in this hotel if you did not need to be in the region but if you do this is the place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September '13; the most expensive hotel per night in our whole month in Europe, and we were continually disappointed. The person on the front desk was unable to answer our simple questions, the 'gym', if you can call two outdated cardio machines and an 'all-in-one' weights machine that, was open to everyone walking past downstairs (mainly service people from the small time I spent there), the pool was undergoing maintenance and thus only 23 degrees - okay, fair enough, but the advertised 'hot tub' is a seat in the pool with jets.. And funnily enough, not very hot when the pool is 23 degrees. The a/c in our room didn't work, the wi-fi was sketchy in our room, our tv lost signal at random intervals, and then, on going out for the day, left the 'do not disturb' sign on due to valuables in the room .. And came back to find our room open with someone cleaning! Also- don't bother with the extra for undercover carparking - you cant exit from the carpark to the hotel anyway so you still have to walk in the rain! Overall, not impressed with this hotel, particularly for the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzano sul Naviglio
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Favaglie
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
5.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eur
Hotel Eur
#2 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
132 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
Best Western Plus Hotel Monza e ...
#3 of 8 in Cinisello Balsamo
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Property: Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 33, 20090 Trezzano sul Naviglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzano sul Naviglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trezzano sul Naviglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan Trezzano Sul Naviglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing