We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
486
663
288
87
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
663
288
87
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station hotel is perfect visit milan the staff was great reach the city center ironing room exhibition area many options takes about mins rooms are clean absolutely nothing by foot corner room limited menu great room malpensa airport coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The NH hotel is located next to the Rho Fiera Milano exhibition center which is very convenient if you have to attend the fair but also strategic if you have to visit Milan or take the flight in Malpensa Airport.
I stayed there 2 days and it was a very nice experience. My room was very well sized, comfortable and well equipped.
Staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast with a plenty of choices.
Overall it was a good value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at NH Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Federico,

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy that you choose NH Milano Fiera for your stay.

Thank you for highlighting the location, ideal for the Rho-FieraMilano and convenient to easy reach Milano City Center (with underground) or the main airport as Malpensa; and also the kindness of the staff where our mission of Natural Host is rooted.

We hope to see you soon for another unforgettable NH experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

This unusually shaped hotel, more leaning tower of Pisa than hotel, is ideal for anyone attending an event at the expo centre right next door. To be honest, that would be the only reason to stay there as it’s in the middle of nowhere in terms of looking for tourist spots or restaurants etc.
That being said, I was attending an event at the Fiera Milano and therefore the hotel was ideal. You could walk right out of the front door and two minutes later you were in the showground. If you did need to go into town, taxis were generally waiting outside the door. Expect to pay at least 30 Euros or more to the Duomo, cathedral area.
Also re taxis.... I landed at Malpensa and there should be a set charge of 65 Euro approx, each way in a normal taxi.
The hotel itself......
Excellent modern room ...I had a corner room with views from two sides....I suspect this corner room might have been a bit bigger than others. Fittings in the bathroom etc looked new although could have done with a grab rail on the wall for getting in and out of the shower.... needed when you are a bit unsure of your foothold!
Plenty of lights, good curtains to keep out strong sunlight and one of the best and responsive air conditioning units I have had in any hotel.
Minor downside.... the safe was positioned so low in a cupboard that you literally had to get in your hands and knees to enter the pin code. Must have been installed by someone with a sense of humour or height challenged!
Breakfast was pretty good with a selection of cooked, cold stuff and bakery items. Usual confusion of how to operate the coffee machine ...standard episode in most hotels.
Bar was big and had lots of seats. Good supply of nuts and crisps came with the beers.
Evening meals in the restaurent or by the bar were also very good.
Make sure you remember which of the two towers you are in!
Also watch out for the lifts.... a bit severe on take off and landing so to speak! Body on 13th floor stomach on 12th sort of effect!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Traveller1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at NH Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Traveller,

Thank you to have share your long review of your experience in our hotel with all the community of TripAdvisor.

It's a fantastic review that make us happy of our work! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you correct describe our hotel!

So I can just wait your next visit to give you my personal welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

The hotel is big! It is located near the Rho Milano Fiera. Therefore is this hotel either full of guests and pretty expensive, or totaly empty and cheep. When they have so many guests it is understandable that stuff is under pressure and than they easily make mistakes. I will not write about my case, but I can say - it was crazy starting with the booking and finaly with payment. So my advice is - check tripple all invoices, card slips and stuff
Beside that, hotel is average. Very expensive during exhibitions, but that is its main benefit - it is 100m from the fair.

Room Tip: If you get higher floor, than you will have better view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvanaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at NH Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Ivana;

Thank you for choosing NH Milano Fiera for your stay and sharing your experience with us.

Our hotel has 398 rooms, two restaurants and one bar opened during the exhibition; the rates change according the period of the stay and during the major event the price is higher otherwise we have always several offers for your reservations.

For all the fairs of Rho-FieraMilano, we are the perfect place! To reach the event you have just to cross the street (south gate entrance), maybe using our cover walkway.

When you made the reservation, according our policy, we made a preauthorization for your reservation; upon arrival we asked you if you wanted to close the pre-authorisation or if you prefered to use another credit card. In order to settle the bill we asked you to sign the slip.
In any case we always be at disposition for any request or clarify doubts

We hope to see you soon in one of our NH Hotels around the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice place, the infrastructure is clean and plaisent. The service depend on the person you talk to, can be fantastic or a disaster. The buffet restaurant is good value for money and the service is good but the choice and quality of food is poor.
The plus of the place is the big parking.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Amédée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at NH Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Milano Fiera for your stay and sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you appreciated the comfort of your stay. I apologize about the service of our staff; our staff is always ready to offer our best service to all guests and we feel bad that it was not for you.
We have two restaurants, one is a restaurant a la carta and it's always open and then we have a buffet restaurant and it' s open during the fair. We always try to mix the perfect Italian flavours with new gastronomic specialities.

We wait you for your next NH Experience in all our NH and NH Collection Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

A great place to look at and stay right next to the Exhibition halls at Fiera, if you are there for the fair. It's so close that at first I thought it's a part of the Fiera Milano! Clean and warm, the rooms are cozy and the breakfast is awesome! It's a bit away from Milan city but the train station is a short walk from the hotel and it takes about 20-25 mins to reach Duomo. It's a quiet neighbourhood with not much happening other than the exhibitions, but we had a fun morning after breakfast one day when the hotel decided to have a fire drill! ;-)

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the Alps, it's a great view at sunrise.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ritu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Direttore at NH Milano Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Ritu,

Thank you for sharing this enthusiastic experience in our hotel!

We are really happy that you have so much appreciated our position and its comfort both for the exhibition center of Rho-FieraMilano, and to reach the center of Milan in about 30 minutes.

I am also happy that you talked about the evacuation test that we organized.
Twice a year we organize evacuation tests to test our systems and to keep our staff always trained to handle all emergencies.
As every year there were information signs in the lifts and, from this year, even a message in the room.
Your safety is essential for us

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews