We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue for conference and for expo”
Review of NH Milano Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Milano Fiera
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 25, 2011

A good hotel, stayed here on business. Breakfast was good, I ate in the hotel one night at their buffet on the first floor and it was very pleasant. Beds were comfortable and rooms were average in size and quiet. Wireless was ok too.
I found taxis to be quite pricey in Milan, there is a metro station about 10 minute walk from the hotel, so for 2 euros rather than 30 euros in a taxi, you can get into the city quite easily.
I heard the gym was quite small.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicken_or_beef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for NH Milano Fiera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just outside the south gate of the fieramilano fair. Avoiding (minimum) 45 minutes of traffic jam going and returning to Milan centre by car is a good point to choose this hotel. Sorry, no nightlife in the surroundings but, hey, you'll stay here for work! :)
Huge international breakfast selection, fresh fruit crushes and good food.
Try the phone call center instead of internet booking: the fares could be a lot lower!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is perfectly situated if attending a trade show, and for that use, it is a very good thing indeed. The food and bevererages are a bit pricey, but decently provided. The rooms are on the smalish side, but they are clean, the walk to the metro station is a half mile.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Even though the hotel is far from the city (costs you Eur 40) to reach city centre, its great once you go to your room. Rooms are spacious, clean and the bathrooms are big and clean too. Book your room in Tower N as they have the Tea coffee machines ...but no creamers are provided (if you like the coffee/tea white).

Room Tip: Select the Tower N
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjudesai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I would like to recommend this hotel in the first place if you would work on fiera Rho. Hotel is opposite of Porta SUD of exhibition. It takes 5 minutes and you on the territory of fiera location. For visiting the Milan you need go to 20 minutes for take metro (try to go through the fiera, the way is shorter). I returned alone from Milano centre on 10.30 p.m. and could say that the way was close to road and empty, little bit was terrifying. The internet on hotel you need pay additionally (it is strange for this price of room). The room is normal, clean and unpretentious. I could recommend this hotel for business staying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tatiana_O875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This Hotel was a disaster we were told it was at the Fiera it was, but the wrong one and this was misrepresented by the Powergen organiser and the Hotel
It is not 200metres from the Metro it is a 2K walk not transport the another 2k to the City Fiera
Not withstanding that the Hotel is like a hospital ultra modern in the middle of a exhibition complex, no restaurants only hotel no shops even the taxi drivers could not find the entrance!
Staff not trained the original plastic box hotel featureless
Room’s small showers need repair already TVs not working
Only good point clean but very small
Even the chairs under the desk table can not be pulled out unless you move the bed
Never again traveller beware
Cost us many hours lost time a expense just getting to and from

Room Tip: Stay away
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margy1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel location is perfect if you have a congress. But definitely not if you want to visit Milan itself. The metro station is at least 20 minutes walk

The room was very small but clean, unfortunately, the safe did not work. When booking, I had indicated they would like to have a room with a bath and a queen bed. Unfortunately, no bath and when I asked the reception for a room with bath it was not possible to give me an upgrade even if I paid. The shower was the best compared with a sneezing dog. I live in Amsterdam and have as much water pressure as this shower, that is not a four star experience. My room was located close to the elevators and for some reason nobdoy knows the elvator calls out the floor numbers. So at night when you try to sleep you still hear the floor numbers being called out. ( why ?! were not in a shopping mall)

The restaurant is expensive and poor quality.
I've never had a dish in a restaurant with no vegetables, just meat and potatoes.
The meat was cooked irregular and the potatoes tasted no better than fries from mcdonalds and i dont like those fries.. summarizing the restaurant is too expensive go only when absolutely necessary.

I find it strange that you have to pay for wifi.

The breakfast was good, with croissants also sausages and eggs. The coffee will be made on request very good!. I have to say the staff is really good, always smilling and good english. Overall the hotel is average.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
1.2 mi away
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Milano Fiera
Ibis Milano Fiera
#2 of 4 in Lainate
365 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
327 reviews
1.8 mi away
HL Hotel
HL Hotel
#1 of 2 in Baranzate
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Fiera

Address: Viale degli Alberghi s/n, 20017 Rho, Italy (Formerly NH Fiera)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range: $74 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Milano Fiera is conveniently situated inside the Fieramilano expo complex, the center of the new fair district of Milan, a perfect location for delegates or visitors to conferences and expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Milano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Milano Fiera Rho, Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing