We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Used as a stopover from south Italy to Netherlands. Position to motorway is good, to Milan CC oké. Trainstation 300 meters walk. We didn't feel very safe in the area however, especcialy at night. Rooms are very nice and worth the money. Maintanance in the room is so so. So is the breakfast. Invest in quality, not quantity! General Manager: Please send your staff to a Hospitality training!! Apart from 1 receptionist we dit not see 1 smiling person during out stay. We will probably not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicUden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in this hotel already when it was called Holiday Inn, and now changed to Italian Hotels. I redeemed an exclusive room for one night and I must say that the room is really spacious and comfortable. What can not be said that the air conditioning system really noisy. Unfortunately, although it had to be a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke lingered, without giving blame the hotel for this, but a check before, in my opinion should have been done. Unfortunately, even the free wi-fi did not work and the bathroom I have found a dozen ants.
This hotel, I think it's one of the best in the Fair, he is definitely there again because it is still worthwhile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are surprisingly spacious and with nice decoration. The breakfast also nice.
The only "negative" is that there aren't any family rooms so we had to book 2 rooms for a 4 persons family (but is normal for a business hotel).
Also the housekeeping or it's cooperation with the reception needs a little improvement (one room with sleepers - the other not, one room less towels the other more).

Overall very good hotel experience.
Recommended !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel has a good meeting room, and the rooms are morden and well maintained. Well located near the train station. About 30' from Milano center. No noise during the night. Good breakfast with plenty of different offers.

Room Tip: My room was 315
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Previously Holiday Inn Rho Fair. We stayed at the hotel on our way from Switzerland to Florence. At that moment prices for Milano hotels were awful (probably due to some event). As we just needed 1 night to sleep, we chose this hotel. What we liked: modern design of a room, stunning building, which previously was cotton manufacture. Very nice modern rooms with wooden floor, perfect bed, bath amenities. Free wi-fi, free parking. Variuos breakfast. Nice supermarket in the building.
But I did not like strong smell of smoke in a non-smoking room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. It was an extension stay after a group tour. The room looks new and very modern. Comfortable beds. Only problem was the bathroom gets flooded easily from water seepage from the glass cubicle. So had to be very careful when showering. We like the breakfast spread. But if you are travelling to Milan centre, it can be quite a hassle, as you need about 5 - 10 minutes to the train station or change station to get to the subway. Just next door was a supermarket which was really convenient. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneWorldHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Read the mixed reviews so I sort of knew what I was getting into. Needless to say, the reviews that are negative are quite true. Chose this hotel due to our desire of being close to Milano but also near to Malpensa. We had a rental car and it was very convenient to stay at hotel that had plenty of free parking. The regional train that goes into Milano is a short walk away. That was excellent and a great convenience. However, after you buy your tickets, be sure to validate them before you board the train. Otherwise, train conductor will scold you and warn that you can be fined 200 euros for not validating. Never mind, there is no signs instructing stupid tourists what to do. This is the way they do things in Italia! Back to hotel, the lady that helped us in check in was a bit obnoxious and rude. Also gave us wrong information. FYI, there is different times for breakfast on the weekend. Please note that!!! We were given a room in the inner courtyard. Bleak and miserable. Very depressing but since we were only staying one night, it was not worth to fuss about. Room was adequate size, safe in room. For a hotel that is not that old, it is showing signs of wear and tear due to very poor and cheap construction. there were many things in the room that made it feel very shabby despite the fact they prioritized their expenses in decorating the rooms with funky lights and fancy name faucets. The square toilet may look interesting but not very comfortable if you're a small person who can easily fall in. HOLD ON TIGHT! We were told that breakfast was open early so we went up and saw people inside yet the door was closed. We opened it and helped ourselves to breakfast. Other guests who were confused came in as well. This time a staff person saw this and yelled at them to get out because breakfast starts at 7am. I can understand that they have a job to do but they can be polite. It is also up to the front desk to properly inform their guests of the opening times. I'm surprised the staff did not yell at me but instead smiled so that will go down as a mystery. With all that is said, the price we paid was very cheap which included breakfast. If you're staying for one night, it's not that bad. I would not stay here several days. I would also demand a room that is not facing the inner courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rho
1.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
1.2 mi away
Fiera Milano Hotel
3.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#3 of 6 in Rho
153 reviews
4.3 mi away
Domina Milano Fiera
Domina Milano Fiera
#1 of 1 in Novate Milanese
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range: $60 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 60 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing