We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bracciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We traveled to Italy last year and found this gem. It is close to the airport and makes it more reasonable to catch early morning flight to the US. In March of this year after three weeks traveling we looked forward to ending our trip here. It is a beautiful setting! Quiet, charming with GREAT service. It was a great pace to end the trip. The food is excellent.
Then there is Fausto the owner! You feel more than welcome. It was like coming home with his exuberant welcome back. Last year he took us on a tour of the area, this year we just wanted to relax. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRM_SVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 451 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

So as someone that eschews chain hotels Hotel Villa Clementina is the antithesis of that, and was just the ticket. In many years of staying in small hotels and bnbs, I've never come across a host as charming and entertaining as Fausto. He reminded me of my grandfather when he was still alive - tall and elegant, so many stories to tell, and so much enthusiasm for life. He was on hand to give us ideas of places to visit, and I feel that over the Easter weekend we only just scratched the surface of all the things to do in Lazio. We didn't even make it to Tivoli, we got so side-tracked with visiting amazing places close to the hotel. We especially loved visiting Palazzo Farnese where we were virtually the only tourists. Much love and attention is given to everything at this hotel, including the beautiful well established garden and the atmospheric restaurant. I would recommend eating at least once at the restaurant during your stay. The restaurant staff were helpful and kind as well. Everything about this hotel and the region demands a return visits. Thanks again to Fausto and staff.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank casterton3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Villa Clementina in springtime is a lovely retreat away from the busyness of Rome. Staying here is like staying at someone's lovely Italian country estate complete with swimming pool, green tennis court, a spa that can be booked for private use, lovely gardens, and a total of 7 rooms and suites uniquely fresco'ed by the owner/painter.
Also, the morning buffet is lovely and substantial and dinners are cooked with loving care.
The staff is wonderfully attentive and the region offers several interesting day trips to Etruscan sites as well as one of the best preserved castles in Italy. The lake of Bracciano is nearby for those who are ready for a dip in the lake as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We loved this small, elegant and tranquil hotel, set in superb grounds. Our rooms (the suite) were simple, spacious and comfortable. I feared the wall paintings might be overwhelming, but in fact they had quite a calming effect. We lunched outdoors on the terrace in the sun, and dined in the elegant restaurant in the evening. The food was wonderful (would specially recommend the pappardelle pasta with wild boar ragout). There is a great generosity of spirit here, obvious as soon as we met our hosts, Fausto and Riccardo. This hotel is indeed worth a detour and if we are ever close to Rome again, we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianne084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed at this fabulous, family-run inn for a couple days before a cruise out of Civitivecchia. We had a terrific time. The room was fine- not real fancy, but clean & quiet, and (unlike many places in Europe) everything worked- nice bathroom, good shower, etc. The grounds are beautiful and there is even a pool & tennis court. It is an easy walk to the medieval town of Bracciano, where you can explore the streets, shops, and old castle & walk along the lake or take a boat tour. But the REAL treat was the meals! A great breakfast each morning in a lovely converted studio. And the dinners were wonderful too- typical country Italian done just right. The proprietor, Fausto & our server/ chef Georgio we're so warm & accommodating! We would highly recommend this inn & will return ourselves some day.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank moman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were staying in a nearby villa and this gorgeous boutique hotel (more a home from home) was recommended in the places to eat. We were able to get a table for our party of 9 a couple of days later. We were greeted by the charming owner Fausto and his wife (who the property is named after).
We sat in the pretty candlelit garden and had our aperitifs whilst making our choices from the menu. A couple of amuse bouche later, our starters arrived. Simply prepared, beautifully cooked and presented, which tantalised our tastebuds for for the main courses. These were just as delicious and the chef was able to prepare something equally good for the lactose and wheat intolerant member of our group.
Fausto came to chat when we'd finished our meal and what a delightful character. We learned how he had become a hotelier, having started out as a journalist many years previously. He was a walking historical encyclopaedia, regaling us all with the history of the area (even our 5 teenagers were enthralled). All of this was done with genuine good nature and not at all intrusive. In fact we even visited the nearby early excavations, with examples of the earliest cemetry.

When we were ready to leave, Fausto insisted we come back and enjoy the pool and tennis courts and lunch, which we duly did. The welcome was just as hospitable and really made our enjoyment of the area even more pleasureable.

We will definitely visit again and plan to stay next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemonbonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Villa Clementina - we spent a few days here at the start of our honeymoon before going on to Rome. It was quiet but that was lovely - just what we needed to unwind! The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed our room, but the absolute highlight of our stay was the hospitality.

As many people have said, Fausto, Paula and Georgio are superb hosts - they go out of their way to make you feel special, and yet are never intrusive. Because of this, dining in the restaurant there is a fantastic experience: the food is absolutely exquisite (we particularly loved the salmon), the wine is from the local region and is lovely, and all this is presented with warm, friendly hospitality and charm. The log fire was a nice touch too!

Thank you so much to our wonderful hosts, who made the first few days of our marriage really special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracciano
7.7 mi away
Terme di Stigliano
Terme di Stigliano
#1 of 1 in Canale Monterano
813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
227 reviews
13.4 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Laziale
312 reviews
14.2 mi away
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ronciglione
270 reviews
22.1 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort

Address: Traversa Quarto del Lago 12, 00062, Bracciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Bracciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bracciano
Price Range: $174 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Clementina is a charming hotel situated in the peaceful oasis of the natural reserve of lake Bracciano, in the heart of Etruria, within 30 km north of Rome.This enchanting relais has 7 rooms painted with frescoes, a 15mt "Thalasso" swimming pool, a SPA wellness center, a tennis court, all immersed in a 20000 mq luxuriant garden.The restaurant "L'Atelier" has an artistic and refined atmosphere.Villa Clementina e un incantevole albergo situato nell'oasi di pace del parco naturale del lago di Bracciano, nel cuore dell'Etruria a 30 km nord di Roma. Questo Hotel di fascino ha 7 camere affrescate a tema, una "Thalasso" piscina di 15 mt, un centro benessere, un campo da tennis ed e immerso in un giardino botanico di 2 ettari.Il Ristorante "L'Atelier" vanta una cucina raffinata in un'atmosfera di arte e charme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Clementina Spa And Resort
Hotel Villa Clementina Spa Bracciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing