We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Clodia(Manziana)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio(Anguillara Sabazia)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Residence Il Casale(Trevignano Romano)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terme di Stigliano(Canale Monterano)
$246
$237
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alfredo Hotel(Bracciano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Massimino(Anguillara Sabazia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Relais I Due Laghi(Anguillara Sabazia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
402
43
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
43
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew daysthe ownerlake braccianobeautiful settingtreated like familylocal winelovely poolwine listtennis courtsfaustogroundsromevillaparadisebeautycastlestories
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I are please to provide feedback on this most wonderful of hotels. We decided not to stay in Rome as the hotels were either far too expensive or had such poor reviews, we hesitated over whether we even wanted to make the trip. Then we thought: why not find somewhere outside Rome but near enough to make day-trips and Bracciano fitted the bill nicely. We hired a car for the week and this was invaluable for touring the area and of course driving to the railway station. The standard single rail fare into Rome is 3 Euros but for three of our day-trips, we used our ticket that came with our Roma & Più Pass. At €32, it was a No-Brainer and proved to be excellent value.

From the moment we were greeted on arrival at Villa Clementina to the sad moment of our departure, we could not have been made more welcome. Our room was excellent with fresh and tasteful décor, comfortable furnishings, a security safe, excellent bathroom, air conditioning and heating; every bit as good as the website pictures. Breakfast, which we took daily in the restaurant was good with a selection of foods to suit all tastes. We took our evening meal at the hotel on our first night. It was an experiment as we often find hotel meals to be overpriced and lacking in quality. Thank goodness we tried them and didn’t pre-judge. The food and wine was excellent in quality and value and the service likewise was excellent and friendly. The dining room itself is delightful and being late October, there was an open wood fire to keep us warm. Eating at the hotel made for four most enjoyable evenings.

The extensive grounds themselves comprise well kept gardens of excellent design; in fact whichever direction one looked, it was like looking at a well composed picture. There are also a swimming pool and tennis court, not that we partook of either!

The hotel is family owned and run by mother and father: the elegant Clementina; the jovial Fausto; the talented son, Alessandro (aka Dimitri), the murals around the premises being the excellent work of Alessandro. All three are charming and friendly and made us extremely welcome, as did the staff, all of whom were helpful, friendly and efficient.

We will definitely be staying at Villa Clementina again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lipizzaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After a wonderful two week vacation in Umbria, we were so glad we chose Villa Clementina. Previously we had stayed at or near the airport. This was a perfect alternative and only 45 minutes away. Fausto is the most welcoming and warm host. He made our stay an experience rather than just a stay at a hotel. The rooms, grounds and pool leave you with a feeling of tranquility. The dinner and wine choices were very good, along with Fausto's intermezzo historical perspective of the area! This will be our last night destination when flying out of Rome from now on. Next time I will add on a few days to explore the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Oh my, this is a really nice place, with beautiful grounds, specimen trees and a lovely infinity pool with modern mosaics. It lies down a secluded lane - just getting there gives you a terrific view of the lake, which is also visible from several points in the hotel grounds. Fausto is absolutely delightful and makes you feel that he has all the time in the world to talk to you.
We had a huge room with a sofa and two chairs, both with foot-rests, as well as a desk and a huge bed. The bathroom was quite large too, with nice coloured glass at the window, although the shower pressure was nothing to write home about. The walls were very tastefully painted, there were some lovely floor tiles and the curtains had full blackout lining.
The excellent breakfast offered fresh fruit salad as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, cold meats, hard-boiled eggs, heated croissants, rolls, cake, tart and cereals. It was just warm enough (in early October) to sit out on the terrace, which made it very special.
However, the dinner service was unfortunately not up to the standard of the rest. Nothing at all wrong with the quality of the food, the presentation or the willingness of the waiter, just that we had just about given up the will to live when the first course finally arrived after 50 minutes. This really spoilt what was otherwise a perfect place. On the second night we went into Bracciano and ate at Il Ristorantino at Fausto's recommendation. It was terrific and we would certainly go there again in preference to eating at the hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth the extra price
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walking_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would say that I am a discerning and critical traveller and Villa Clementina exceeded all my expectations. The rooms are beautiful with frescoes on the walls and very modern comforts in a heritage setting. The staff are incredibly enthusiastic and knowledgable about the surrounding countryside and went out of their way to plan a wonderful day trip for us. Meals are delicious with every effort taken to meet your needs, including bringing in special ingredients if you choose to have something off the menu. My husband and I would definitely stay again and will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome as it is only 45 mins away.

Room Tip: There are just 8 rooms and I think any one of them would be ideal as they are completely private and quiet. I found this hotel in a Karen Brown book on Italy when looking for hotels close to Rome.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent four nights at beautiful Villa Clementina as part of our wedding celebration. When we arrived at the Villa we were met by Fausto (an absolute gentleman) who made us feel at home straight away. Our room was fantastic, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with a hand painted fresco on one wall. The grounds of the hotel were exceptional with its amazing well cared for gardens, swimming pool and tennis court. We go married in the nearby town of Trevignano Romano and returned to the Villa for our celebratory meal which was nothing short of superb. 12 of us in total sat down for dinner and we were all looked after so well by all the friendly staff. We left Villa Clementina for Rome for the rest of our stay in Italy but wished we could have had time to return to the Villa for at least another week as it is the perfect location to relax and unwind. We will return to the Villa some day and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cavallo Bianco room and it was fab.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews