We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a class of it's own”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bracciano
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“In a class of it's own”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow! These types of hotels need a special category: Unique experience! Villla Clementina is a pretty boutique hotel (only 7 rooms) with a beautiful garden (with pool) and super friendly staff. They also have a private Spa (one couple only), which we haven't tried because we didn't have time. It's the combination of decor, location and staff that make this place special. If you want to impress your spouse with a romantic getaway, this is the place. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    40
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
312
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the third year in a row that we (a young family of four) have visited Hotel Villa Clementina, and enjoyed the bounteous hospitality of Dimitri, Fausto, Giorgio, Paula, Rosalinda, Maria and the eponymous Clementina. Everything that is perfect about it remains, and now they have wifi! Only Carrot, the ginger cat, was somewhat less welcoming this time. Incredible food, location, facilities but above all impeccably personal service and attention to detail. Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Favole is a good family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Probably the most relaxing and enjoyable three nights I've ever spent anywhere. If you haven't been, and are thinking of going, then go. Stop thinking about it and just book it.

Service was there when you needed it but never too much, whatever you wanted to eat and whenever you wanted to eat it, it was available. They have a terrific selection of Italian wines and Prossecco and very well priced, as is the whole menu. For the quality of the food you'd expect to pay more but they are absolutely fair with everything they offer.

Special thanks to Georgio, Faust and his son. Back soon.

I didn't use the spa or fitness centre, so cant rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goolash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent three nights at this idyllic hotel and could not fault it. Staff were incredibly friendly and obliging, food amazing and setting beyond comparison. Although we would like to keep this a hidden secret for ourselves it is the most perfect place for a get away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family travels a lot. We have seen many wonderful places, so called dream hotels. But: Villa Clementina close to Rome is completely different in the most positive way! From the first second on - when the large portal to the tropic gardens open - you dive into a world of friendliness, familiarity, splendor, comfort and outstanding service. The first thing we thought of is when to come back! And we already booked the next stay! Why? There are three main reasons: a perfect location close to the marvelous lake Bracciano with cristal clear water and a beautiful town, a highly tasteful and lovingly decorated hotel with all important amenities you can think of and (the key point) the warm hospitality of the wonderful owner family Benotti. Senora Clementina and Senor Fausto look after their guest as if you would be friends or family. They assisted us with great ideas for trips to the highly interesting towns in the area like Cerverteri, Viterbo, Sutri, Taiquina (Etruscan site), give tips for places to dine (although the hotels excellent cuisine makes it difficult to go someplace else!) or e.g. calls the boat rental on the lake so that you are welcomed down there as friends! The absolutely perfect hosts Clementina and Fausto know what internationally travelling guest expect and they take care of everything you can think of. They are assisted by a phantastic team with Paula and Giorgio (perfectly educated with very good wine knowledge) also doing an outstanding job. The hotel site looks like a paradise garden with an own gardener taking care of it every day. The magnificent and large pool decorated with artistic mosaics, the tennis court and the high class spa help to make the stay unforgettable. The perfect hideaway for anybody who is looking for quiet luxury, individualized vacation and a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I feel very lucky to have stayed at this wonderful hotel. With it's beautiful rooms, exquisite food and stunning gardens, every moment at Villa Clementina was a pleasure.

I stayed in the music room with it's angelic frescos, lovingly painted by Dimitri. The bed was the most comfortable of all my visits to Italy and I had a very peaceful night.

The hosts are absolutely charming and really make you feel like part of the family. The service was excellent and all the staff did everything they could to make my visit a relaxing and truly memorable experience.

Villa Clementina is a very special place and I wish I could have stayed longer.

Grazie mille to Fausto, Dimitri, Clementina and all the staff. I hope to see you again soon.

Cordiali Saluti

Sean Buchanan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It's alovely romantic retreat.We wished we could have stayed longer!
Great welcome,beautiful grounds and pool.Romantic dinner on the terrace with great food and wine.
Love to come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracciano
1.6 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
212 reviews
7.7 mi away
Terme di Stigliano
Terme di Stigliano
#1 of 1 in Canale Monterano
759 reviews
14.2 mi away
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
Relais Sans Soucis & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ronciglione
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Laziale
282 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Clodia
Villa Clodia
#1 of 1 in Manziana
81 reviews
13.4 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort

Property: Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
Address: Via Traversa Quarto del Lago, 12, 00062, Bracciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Bracciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bracciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Clementina is a charming hotel situated in the peaceful oasis of the natural reserve of lake Bracciano, in the heart of Etruria, within 30 km north of Rome.This enchanting relais has 7 rooms painted with frescoes, a 15mt "Thalasso" swimming pool, a SPA wellness center, a tennis court, all immersed in a 20000 mq luxuriant garden.The restaurant "L'Atelier" has an artistic and refined atmosphere.Villa Clementina e un incantevole albergo situato nell'oasi di pace del parco naturale del lago di Bracciano, nel cuore dell'Etruria a 30 km nord di Roma. Questo Hotel di fascino ha 7 camere affrescate a tema, una "Thalasso" piscina di 15 mt, un centro benessere, un campo da tennis ed e immerso in un giardino botanico di 2 ettari.Il Ristorante "L'Atelier" vanta una cucina raffinata in un'atmosfera di arte e charme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Clementina Spa And Resort
Hotel Villa Clementina Spa Bracciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing