We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, quiet lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lago di Bracciano

Lago di Bracciano
Book In Advance
More Info
$203.18*
and up
Tandem Paragliding Experience with Optional Transport from Rome
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Bracciano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Peaceful, relaxing lake with lots of space.
Good value prices for renting chairs and parasols and lots of lakeside cafes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    243
    65
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice, quiet unpoluted”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The castel is fantastic. The lake is very nice to sail and the restaurants are tipical trattorie romane. I used to go there almost once a month when I was younger

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cesare_capitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It is a quite little town , a perfect day trip from Rome. With a beautiful lake and an impressive fortress.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank yoandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset england
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“beautiful bracciano, peace, relaxation, and fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

we stayed in bracciano for 2 weeks in august, It is a lovely place to stay, and a very relaxing one too! The town itself is is worth walking around , and the castle is definately worth a visit. it cost 7 euros 50 and we had a guided tour round which we thought was great value for money. The guide who showed us round lead the tour in english , which was great if your italian is limited! , and it was very interesting to learn the history of the family who live there. We watched a number of traditional nights in the town piazza, including a comedian, a magican, and traditional dancing. At the top of the town by the park is the train station, where we caught a train to rome, tickets cost 3 euros each, again, great value! If you walk down the hill, you get to the lake, which has very warm, clean water. At the lake front if you walk to the right and carry on going, you can then get to the boat jetty, and can catch a boat from there to visit the other towns around the lake. A beautiful, place to stay with very friendly people.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank storyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria, Europe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very hard to get in and out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

bring shoes to walk in and out of the water!!! There are a lot of stones - slippery and edgy at the same time. Worse than Nizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank evaschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago di Bracciano also viewed

 
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome
Bracciano, Province of Rome
 

Been to Lago di Bracciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing