We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intersting”

Castello Odescalchi di Bracciano
Book In Advance
More Info
$111.76*
and up
Bracciano Castle Half-Day Tour from Rome with Lunch
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Bracciano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Castello di Bracciano - a stone's throw from Rome - is one of the most impressive castles in Italy, Europe and the world. Completed in 1485 by the Orsini family, around an existing 12th century Vico fortress, it is one of the few renaissance castles in Italy that - thanks to the Odescalchi family - is open to the public. It also plays host to numerous weddings, galas and important cultural events throughout the year.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Intersting”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The trip, is just a part of the castle, but intersting. The spaces are well manteined and the guide was intersting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giulio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    195
    43
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset england
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“odescalchi castle bracciano, great place, amazing history, and wonderful views”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We visited this castle whilst staying in Bracciano. They do hourly tours, which cost 7 euros 50, which we felt was great value. Our guide was funny, and entertained us with tales of the previous inhabitants, and what they got up to! We could visit a good deal of the castle, and go outside where there were amazing views down to the lake. Well worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank storyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
944 reviews
263 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A must go place.One of the best preserved medieval castels in central Italy. A stunning view of the lake from the ramparts.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our guide for the tour was excellent. She spoke perfect English and was very insightful in the history and purpose of this incredible castle. A must-see if you ever visit Rome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Site of celebrity weddings and movie location/set”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took a guided tour of the Orsini Castle. Our guide gave bits of castle history and media displayed in monitors emphasized movies set in the premises. To tell the truth, it became a bit repetitive as we went room after room in the castle, but it was all worthwhile when we reached the top of the Castle wall. What a view of the Bracciano Lake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello Odescalchi di Bracciano also viewed

Bracciano, Province of Rome
Bracciano, Province of Rome
 
Bracciano, Province of Rome
Cerveteri, Province of Rome
 

Been to Castello Odescalchi di Bracciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing