We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest campsite on our touring holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bracciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Porticciolo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendliest campsite on our touring holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in July; we chose this campsite as a good location to visit Rome for the day. They run a bus up to the station to catch the train into the city, so it's really convenient.

The site has good but basic facilities; the staff are all really friendly. The plots are large enough to be able to park your car next to the tent.

I think the family that run this are so friendly; after a long hot day driving down through Italy, this was really appreciated.

Our favourite campsite of the holiday; very good value. We'd go back.

Room Tip: The sailing club can be busy; so pitch elsewhere if you don't want their background noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pontedera, Italia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent only one night in this camping and we were fully satisfied.
The emplacements are so large (you can park your car next to the tent), clean, shady and quiet.
It offers many services for free like hot shower.
On the shore there is a beautiful panorama.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Fabbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Adjacent to the lake, it has trees for shade and clean and tidy facilities with hot showers. This little campsite is a great place for families. Very helpful staff and a good place to base yourself for a trip into Rome. Yes, the hill up to the town is steep, but there is a bus to take you to the train station in the morning. They also sell the tickets and give you maps and information for Rome. Huge 10kg washing machine (6 euro) which was a bonus for campers. Some mozzies but they sell raid coils etc at the shop. Great pizza, and when they can get them, they cook delicious little fish. We found it safe and secure. Excellent helpful staff, who often chatted with our daughter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZtourier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Fantastic location right on Lake Bracciano - a feature of Rome's surroundings that I had totally overlooked. The price is very reasonable, especially for tent-camping but also the camper units. Great simple little pizzeria and little store for essentials.

Amazing service level - these people care and will go out of their normal way to help if they can.

Bracciano is also a beautiful little town with some very nice restaurants near the castle - a bit of a hike up the hill but they offer a taxi service and there is a bus.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracciano
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
0.5 mi away
Albergo della Posta
Albergo della Posta
#3 of 5 in Bracciano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella di Casa Apartments
Bella di Casa Apartments
#2 of 19 in Bracciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Roma Flash
Camping Roma Flash
#9 of 19 in Bracciano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
5.1 mi away
Parco del lago glamping & lodges
Parco del lago glamping & lodges
#1 of 7 in Anguillara Sabazia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Porticciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Porticciolo

Property: Camping Porticciolo
Address: Porticciolo s.n.c., 00062, Bracciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Bracciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bracciano
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Village with free Wi-Fi available on the beach of Bracciano Lake, with a quick and easy connection by train with the center of Rome. Every day private camping bus shuttle to the train station. The Vatican just 60 minutes from the clean beach of Bracciano lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing