We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antico Ristorante Pagnanelli

Antico Ristorante Pagnanelli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Food was great. Make sure to check out their wine cellar. The only thing which annoyed me was that they charged us 12 euro for bread which we didn't ask for! Though all in all, worth visiting

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    285
    99
    63
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were there in April for diner, too fresh to sit outside for the view, so we could focus more on the food...

The pasta were very good, not disappointed here.
The problem was with the fish. We specifically asked advice for a fish with few bones and it was finally with A LOT of bones, unlucky maybe, that happens. Never the less the fish was served with too much oil which jeopardized the taste of this course.The manager did not charged us for them on the final bill, this saved our general appreciation.

I advice to reserve your table in advance so you can insure a table table with view. Also, better go when the weather is hotter so you can sit on the balcony outside, better to enjoy the view while eating, this might help compensating for possible imperfections of the food.

To finish, the service was great. If we are again in the area, we will probably come back, but we'll try the meat next time :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SebRtinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memory making experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stumbled upon Pagnanelli a few years ago and had a wonderful experience. I will never forget seeing the cellars. unbelievable! The food was great and I was most impressed with the care that the staff gave to pairing their wines with their foods. It was truly a remarkable experience. I am happy to see that it is still successful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful dinning experience in years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our visit to Pagnanelli was the experience of a lifetime - beautiful food , excellent service and wow! What a view

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziojohnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“GREAT PASTA! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

went to this place for the first time this past December.
My friends in Rome recommended it when they heard I was going to the papal palace in Casa Gandolfo.
The food, service and the view were wonderful and a great surprise.
The wine cellar is unreal!
A must see and eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cchriscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Ristorante Pagnanelli also viewed

Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
 
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
 
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
Castel Gandolfo, Province of Rome
 

Been to Antico Ristorante Pagnanelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing