We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
Nearby Hotels
$52
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fort Payne)
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach Inn(Summerville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
96
55
15
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
55
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesroom was cleanfront deskyogurtsausagecracker barrelbiscuitsrecent stayconvenient locationvisiting familynext morningsanta febreakfast choiceswide varietyexcellent roomironing boardnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice staff and close to eateries. Clean rooms and even got my military discount.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southkyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and plan on returning. Fort Payne is a very scenic area please plan to visit some our our local sites and attractions; front desk always has helpful brochures and maps close at hand. Have a good summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here one night while on the road to New Orleans. The price was very resonable. The place was very well kept and the counter people were very pleasant and helpful. The room was typical room, very clean, well kept and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. A number of resturants were right accross the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jule83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope we can accommodate your lodgings needs again in the future. Have a wonderful and safe summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here one night on a 5 day motorcycle trip and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were open and nicely kept. We had a nice soak in the hot tub after a long day of riding and it was just right. Great location - will visit again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaba1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jule83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to your return. We are located in a very scenic area; super for motorcycle riders and hope you were able to enjoy that as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. Newly remodeled, clean and quiet close to good eats and attractions. Left a shirt wih valuables and called back not expecting to retrieve.To my surprise shirt and valuables were turned in and sent to me. I was taken back at the honesty and integrity that they displayed. Will stay again when I return.

TH

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jule83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

We were happy to return your belongings and are glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent 6 days at this hotel while visiting the Fort Payne area.
The hotel is situated right off the highway in a busy area with lots of restaurants nearby.
The room, with 2 queen beds was clean and Ok. I guess it had an OK size, but felt a bit cramped for 3 persons. Bathroom was nice enough. Room was on the back and on second floor.
The staff was friendly.

Free parking in the front off the hotel. A fridge in the room, but no minibar or safe. Great with the fridge, though as there was a K-mart in walkable distance, so go there to stock up for drinks and snacks.
Breakfast was complimentary. Not to exciting, but with bread and pastries, yoghurt, and some hot food. The orange juice do not deserve to be called orange juice...
WI FI was complimentary, but for some reason I was not able to get online at the hotel with my iPhone, annoying..
The hotel had an outdoor pool, but unfortunately this had not been opened for the season. The weather was very warm, so I would have hoped that they had gotten the pool ready... There is not much else to do in the hotel, so would have been a bonus with the pool.

There is a gym with a decent treadmill.
Would stay here again, and for people who are on the road and need somewhere to crash for the night, this is excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jule83, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed the sights and the beautiful scenery our area has to offer. The spring blooms are abundant and beautiful this year.

I want to apologize that our pool was not yet open. We want the pool to be perfect so we are having it resurfaced and unfortunately it was not quite ready for your stay.

I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews