We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Marion
2 reviews
“Best deal in town”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had traveled from Illinois to Ft. Payne in ordr to attend my niece's HS graduation. I had stayed here before and found the accomodations to be very good, so I made not only a reservation for myself but for my daughter and son-in-law as well traveling from Greenville, SC. We were most pleased with the hospitality we received. It is as if the hotel staff were really concerned about our stay and were willing to help us make it a good one. Well let me tell you, it was a good stay! Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Friendly and very reasonably priced.
On my next trip to the area I will definately be returning to this place and would recommend it to anyone seeking a good friendly place to stay the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to call our hotel to make future reservations. Any of our friendly capable staff will be glad to help you make these arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    46
    26
    16
See reviews for
64
49
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel overall was very good, however ,the people employed there made all the difference, they were exceptional. We have not met such outgoing, kind people in a very long time. The folks there, from housekeeping to front desk, went out of there way to make us feel at home. We will stay there again on our many upcoming ventures to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our staff strive to offer a friendly sincere welcome to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will contact any of our front desk clerks (available 24 hours a day) to assist you with making reservations or if you require assistance with your travel planning. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

No heat had been turned on in the room prior to our arrival. It was terribly cold. We turned the heat up as high as it would go but ended up sleeping in our clothes. The room finally warmed up around three in the morning. Staff was very understanding but apparently the owner's policy is not to have the heat on prior to guests' arrival.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit and assure you that you will not encounter this issue on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Of Centre
Days Inn Of Centre
#1 of 2 in Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Payne

Property: Days Inn Fort Payne
Address: 1416 Glenn Blvd SW, PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Payne 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Payne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing