We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. I wanted a better breakfast than I got. The property...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean. I wanted a better breakfast than I got. The property is aging and shares the problem of all exterior entrance motels that noise outside easily penetrates the window and wall adjacent to the sidewalk. But if your need is for an inexpensive room for the night, this will do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are continuing to update the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was clean & odor free without the use of toxic chemicals. Nice pool. Breakfast was not elaborate but substantial. Clerk was friendly & helpful, allowed me to try room due to my having asthma attacks from air fresheners & toxic cleaners. No problem for me. If you have multiple chemical sensitivities, this is a safe place for you. Thank you for providing it.

Room Tip: Try staying in room briefly to determine if it is suitable for you. It worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avocajeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here en route to Huntsville. The room was old and tight. The woman at the front desk complained that we asked for extra sheets. On the good side, it was a quiet room, with a standard breakfast. This hotel is not great, but it'll do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are continuing to update the property and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

this place was awful, roaches running around carpet, smells awful, pee on the floor, flees, carpet is sticky, had to walk to another hotel to get ice, blood stains on carpet and walls, chair was just disgusting, no toilet paper, no working light sockets.... just really disgusted.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your concerns have been addressed through our customer care center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J0hnFL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
259 reviews
21.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
118 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
272 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Payne

Address: 1416 Glenn Blvd SW, PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Payne 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Payne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing