We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Payne
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SARAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for our annual event for the past 13 years and I'm sorry to say, it's been going steadily downhill for the last several years. This year the bathroom was so disgusting, I was afraid to touch anything. I mean all the way up the walls and everything!!! I HATE to, but I think I'll have to choose one of the other hotels for the future. Front desk offered no help whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foreversasfarasillgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would not hesitate to stay here again. I towed a motorcycle in and the front desk lady allowed me to chain it to the building. They had whatever I asked for and I everything worked and was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The best thing about this stay was the nicely appointed lobby and the warm welcome by Miss Jo. I paid $65 dollars for a room and it was not up to the standard of other hotel rooms I have stayed in for that price. The room was dingy and actually had a gnat or two already there. The beds were not neatly made however I do believe the linen was clean. Had I not been so tired I would have checked out and found another place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

When we checked in, Miss Jo was one of the friendlyest people you could ever meet.This is a older motel that need's some help.The room looks dated,it is in need of some fresh paint and minor repair to the corners.But the bathroom is a different story.The shower curtain rod had been replaced at one time and pieces of formica was used to cover the holes.There also was a 12 inch by 16 inch piece of 1/8 inch plastic covering a hole in the ceiling over the shower head.I don't know what happened in there,I have done building maintence for over 20 years,if my boss saw me doing something like this,I would have been fired!!!If you are going to fix something,do it right,don't rig it fix it.There also was a chunk of plastic broken out of the front of the sink,It needs to be replaced.Thankfully we had brought our own pillows,the ones they had where a joke,they had out lived there usefullness a long time ago.The bed wasn't too bad,as I was able to sleep on it.Not to bad for over night but I wouldn't want to stay any longer than that. When we checked out,I said something to them about the problems and the anser I got was that it is a older motel and they had some problems.I think with a little TLC this place could be a diamond rather lump of coal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnDeFuniakSpg_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Checked into this motel because the Holiday Inn Express across the street was full. What a delightful surprise we found. The desk clerk was personable and fun. The room was clean and nicely appointed although typical of this chain. In the morning we found the usual breakfast layout of cereal, danish and toast. The eating area was also clean and well stocked. If you want a nice quiet and clean room then this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyS626, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to your next visit. Our friendly staff are here 24 hours a day to assist you with reservations or any information you may need about our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Payne
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
264 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Quality Inn Scottsboro
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
121 reviews
21.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
0 mi away
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
#6 of 7 in Fort Payne
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Payne

Address: 1416 Glenn Blvd SW, PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range: $62 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Payne 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Payne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing