We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaxby's”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #18 of 58 Restaurants in Fort Payne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Homewood, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Zaxby's”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

not bad for fast food restaurant. 2nd time there was much improved quality, but it is pricey for what I got, a salad and I'm normally not into fast food and such atmosphere. Prefer a good solid service restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Zaxby's was okay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Fast food chicken was okay for a quick lunch. The food was warm and the place was a bit noisy, but , you get what you pay for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place is always clean and provides great food. So whether you are passing by or live in the community i would reccommend this place for great food and family atmostphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“My 1st time at Zaxby's”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Even tho there is some here in the Orlando area, I've never stopped at one.
I went the 1st night I was in town mainly because I was exhausted and it was on the way to the hotel.
What a pleasent surprise! Lots of choices and had healthy alternatives also. I liked it so much, I went back two days later.

Both visits, the staff was friendly and helpful and both meals were very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captnemo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Chicken fingers here are always fresh and hot!! You may have to wait a few minutes on your food, but you can tell it's not made ahead of time. Worth the wait!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 
Fort Payne, AL
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing