We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real people and real food!”

Sally's Smokin Butt BBQ
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Fort Payne
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real people and real food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Drove 11 hours from Michigan to Ft. Payne, Alabama where we are spending the evening. Saw this restaurant for local places and how could we not go here. Great people, great food and a great time. You won't regret it!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Squalo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good 'Bama Bar-b-Que”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly family run, local restaurant...brisket/rib combo was very good...taters and slaw also good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Head, Alabama
Level Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Food was ok but had eaten better. Some of our friends said it was good and it was but I had rather go up the road and eat at Bar B Que place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Porkchopranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafetyD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Best ribs period. Fall of the bone style. I use them for catering and personal meals. Staff is great and those desserts are some more good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SafetyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“GOOOOOOD BBQ”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We saw this hole in the wall as we were passing through. We were hungry so my wife and I thought we would give it try. We were glad we did. I had the ribs and my wife had a pulled pork sandwich. It was some of the best BBQ we have ever had. The staff was very nice and friendly. There was a little mix up on our order and the owner gave us a free desert. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crash0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sally's Smokin Butt BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Sally's Smokin Butt BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing