We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for family stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Borgo Della Rovere

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Il Borgo Della Rovere
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best place for family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family has chosen this apartment to stay for one month whereas I was only able to join for five days. Our apartment had a sea view and a nice terrace to sunbathe or have a meal. For thoise with little kids this is especially comfortable as the children may play on a playground just outside the apartment and also there is a swimming pool just across the road. The only minus was it is about 15 min away from the sea by foot, but there is a free bus every 10 or 20 minutes which would take you to the beach.
The staff was very nice and friendly, especially helpful was the fact that the owner speaks 5 different languages, so do not be put off if you do not speak well enough Italian!
In the apartment there is everything to make your life comfortable as in your own flat: mini-kitchen, terrace, nice bathroom. I enjoyed a stay with my family here and would advise it to anyone who wants to spend a quite beach holiday with their family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    67
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
131
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a great week here. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Use of the pool over the road, we wished we had been told that you need to wear a bathing cap as we could have brought own instead of buying them for 3 euro's each. Its a nice 10 min walk down to town and beach. Also owners very helpful and answered all our questions well! Also we were given an apartment with a massive balcony which was really great. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger balcony or a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETTT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this review, September 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review you left. We are glad to learn that your stay here was nice and that you appreciated all the services that usually we offer to our guest.

We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice relaxing apartment hotel. Well equipped small kitchen.
Nice pool area across the street, you need to wear bathingcap.
Very helpful owner - good service.
Beach 10-15 minutes walk - good supermarket 7 min walk.
Possible to order bread directly to the hotel in the morning.
Reccomend a visit to beautiful Cervo nearby with excellent rocks to swim from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C71c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svanvik, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was a relaxing place. Quiet surroundings, but still just 5-10 minutes to the town centre/beach. Very friendly staff, especially Patrizia. She answered every question we may have and gave us a lot of useful information. We stayed in an appartement with one bedroom, for 4 persons. The appartement was spacious and nice, but the terasse was quite small, difficult to sit 4 persons at the same time there, barely 3.
We could use a washmachine there, but a coin was not enough for one wash. We were not told about that, so our clothes were soaking wet and not really finished when the time was "out". No problem if we were told about this before the washing, and i heard other families talked about the same "problem". But this was the only negative, else it was a great place:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big terasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for one week with our family in an apartment. The apartment was well cleaned, well equiped, and has a nice garden. We used the pool across the road which was very nice. We rented a parking space for the car at the resort, which was convenient.
The walk to the beach/supermarket is no problem, about 10 minutes. We liked the location, we also visited other villages at the coast.

Room Tip: I would recomend not to use de couchsofa for sleeping for adults, the one in our apartment was not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam_Oldenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review you rated.
We are happy to learn that your holiday at Il Borgo della Rovere has been nice.
Hoping to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for a week in June in an apartment (2 beds and very spacious) about 500m from the main complex and about a 10 minute walk to the beach/town centre. Excellent accommodation, professional service at the front desk and a great pool that never got that busy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review you rated.
We are happy to learn that your holiday at Il Borgo della Rovere has been nice.
Hoping to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April and found the property a great place to relax. We had no car, however as we are walkers this was not a problem. We also had the opportunity to borrow their bikes to ride the coast which was fantastic. Patrizia was particularly resourceful and helpful and made us feel very welcome, so thanks! The kitchen had adequate facilities for cooking and a supermarket is about 1klm for getting supplies. The bathroom is small however my 6ft3 husband managed to fit in the shower recess just. Our balcony was an added bonus where we could sit comfortably having a glass of wine taking in the view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokidaymaker057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrizia C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Borgo Della Rovere, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for the positive review you rated.
We hare glad to learn that you spent a nice holiday at Il borgo della Rovere.
We really hope to welcome you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bartolomeo al Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#8 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Rosa
Camping Rosa
#1 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#2 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergamo
Hotel Bergamo
#4 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Matteo
Hotel San Matteo
#11 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Marina
Hotel La Marina
#10 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Borgo Della Rovere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo Della Rovere

Property: Il Borgo Della Rovere
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 37, 18016 San Bartolomeo al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > San Bartolomeo al Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in San Bartolomeo al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Borgo Della Rovere 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo della Rovere is a group of private residential apartments perfectly located in the charming Ligurian costal town of San Bartolomeo, (found a short distance from Diano Marina)You will find 2 swimming pools surrounded by sea view terraces. There is a superb restaurant within the grounds and a tennis court making it ideal for families searching for a peaceful location yet only minutes from beaches, shops and picturesque villages within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Borgo Della Rovere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing