We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden restaurant”
Review of Ai secoli bui

Ai secoli bui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, Brew Pub, Soups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

My family and i went to this charming restaurant for drinks and dinner. It is located by the st. Anna church and is a bit hidden. The entrance is charming with the ai secoli bui sign. We sat outside (7 people) but there is more room inside. We ordered both beer, wine, soda and food. Would recommend the asparges-soup (appertizer), chicken spear and black angus steak. (They couldve had some sauce to serve with the steak but i understand this is not normal in italy. The potatoes were ok). Would eat here again. Good weissbier and red wine.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Marenflaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Very good restaurant in San Bartolomeo. It is very interesting to visit. It is in the rock! There is good variaty of beer and meat dishes! Very Tasty. It is like a small museum)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zhanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

We went here based on the recommendations, but we were disappointed. The mixed grill was part cold, part blackened by the grill and part just not so tasty..... On the other hand, the service was very friendly and the wine was nice.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Navigate108799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

6 euros for a beer?!?!
Really nice owner and the place itself looks very nice, but how can beer be so expensive?

Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Finally we found this kind of restaurant we were looking for. Ai secoli bui is very special compared with all the main-stream tourist places you find in San Bartolomeo. They have lots of typical local dishes and a huge assortment of international beers. Besides the local dishes, they serve very good meat and make lovely pizzas. The restaurant lays a bit up a mountain and has a lovely view. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schenkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai secoli bui also viewed

Cervo, Italian Riviera
San Bartolomeo al Mare, Province of Imperia
 
San Bartolomeo al Mare, Province of Imperia
Cervo, Italian Riviera
 
San Bartolomeo al Mare, Province of Imperia
Cervo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ai secoli bui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing