We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Time”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kates' Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kilcar, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Journey38...
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From when we arrived Michelle was a the perfect host. She got us settled in and told us she wouldn't impose on us but to call anytime if we needed anything.
Michelle gave us a few restaurants and pubs nearby to try and the ones we tried were great. She even offered to drive us to them if we wanted a drink!!
The cottage and surrounding area are beautiful.
We even left an item of jewellery which Michelle kindly mailed back to us!
Would highly recommend it and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank You Paddy for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilary143
County Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful wee cottage and it didnt disappoint. The pics dont do it justice,its location is stunning. Michelle the owner is so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended we cant wait to go back next year only next time we will go for longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for your review Hilary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely tranquil surroundings to enjoy the peace of Kate's Cottage. We enjoyed the amazing scenery around Kilcar, and went to some beautiful spots. Michelle had all ready for us on arrival, and we enjoyed the log and turf fire in the evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay here - only 2 nights but would have been happy to stay for much longer. Great views, nearby attractions, good pubs and great hospitality. Nice well equipped cottage with plenty of space. Michelle and Peter were very welcoming and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric d
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great few days at Kate's cottage. Very comfortable and well equipped to a high standard. Well worth the money for a nice break away. Michelle and Peter are great hosts who could not be more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after very well. We will be staying again. Perfect location for a quiet break and sightseeing .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Hi Nigel. Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
thank you Mary for you're lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballymone...
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVELY OLD STYLE COTTAGE”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kates' Cottage sits in a wonderful location. Very peaceful and quiet with a marvelous view. It's like stepping back in time but with all the mod cons you need.
Michelle was a wonderful host who could not do enough for you. Anything you needed she attended to right away. The town of KIlcar was well equipped for anything you need. Wonderful relaxing place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Hi Helen. Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing