We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you visit this trading post.”

Custer Battlefield Trading Post & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Penn Run, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit this trading post.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everything from cheap kiddy toys to the very nicest Native wares. Something for everyone. It requires a couple of visits to see everything. The workers are very helpful and explain each item that you ask about.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    11
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Fairly Good Deal”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We dropped in for a quick bite while on the road. It was about 12:30pm so it was packed and service was a little slow but friendly. The Indian Taco was good, but light on the taco meat. What made up for it was the bounty of freshly made fry bread and endless honey. A great dessert in itself. Could have used a little more spice, but otherwise a good meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CTLongmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun on a hot day.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided to give the trading post/ cafe a try prior to visiting the Little Bighorn Battlefield and we were glad we did. We had read about the property via Tripadvisor and thought trying local foods might be fun and a good place to cool down as it was an extremely hot day. We had a bison burger platter and the Indian tacos and they were quite good. Service was excellent and helpful and suggestions were offered to make the rest of the visit pleasant. The gift shop could be overwhelming due to the huge selection of items. There is ample staff to assist you. If you were to compare the items for sale here versus those you would find at the Battlefield Visitors Center, I would offer that there are tons more items particular to the Crow Indians and there heritage. Great place to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONANZA
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite before heading back to our lodging. We ordered salads and Indian Fry Bread! What a treat. The fry bread is served with honey and tastes more like a bread dessert!

I recommend this café while you are in the Crow Agency area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must try the Indian Tacos offered in restaurant. Excellent!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The gift shop has a huge selection of gifts and t-shirts. If you can't find something here you didn't look hard enough. We had supper in the restaurant and heard the fry bread tacos were good from the travel book. They weren't kidding. It's a must have if you are visiting Little Big Horn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane9ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Custer Battlefield Trading Post & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Custer Battlefield Trading Post & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing