We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
33
86
66
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
86
66
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner buffet ring road golden circle comfortable stay bathtub shower coach party inexpensive hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone no lift bit dated pit stop iceland hotels heavy luggage stopping point quiet area buffet style yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and quite sufficient.
The best service from any of the staff came in form the guy from reception, who gave me useful information about the northern lights and more than that, he repaired my shower.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Daniela2dnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Clean tidy hotel, really fantastic value for money in the area. The room was good for two people and they had hot tubs (which we didn't use). Buffet breakfast standard in Iceland (some hot and mostly cold cuts/yogurt etc) but it being included in price makes this a real bargain for an expensive country.

It is located in centre of the town and just off the route 1- was a really great stop of point. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

The staff was very helpful and they were also very accommodating. They said that they only had rooms with twin beds and that the only way to have a double would be to push them together which was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, and they were one of the few places on our journey that had "Peunat Butter".

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmymaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was nice and friendly. There is no lift so be aware if you have heavy luggage if you aren’t on the first floor. Breakfast was okay. We went out 2km down the road and we were able to see the aurora. Small room issues...the shower drain was clogged. It caused the water to overflow. There isn’t much of a barrier to keep the water inside the shower. Beds are put together to form on bigger bed. Mattress was spongy but was still able to sleep. Overall hotel was a good bargain and location was helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 266francescof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This hotel was average for what we stayed in while in Iceland. It was clean, w a very small bathroom w wall mounted toilets & shower that appeared to be a plastic add on. We stayed in a lot of hotels around the perimeter of Iceland (Ring Road) & most of them had these horrible, hard beds. We were up most of the night while we were at this hotel because of it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelliSK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews