We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thorsmork Super Jeep
123

Book in advance
from
$306.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Midgard Adventure
from $306.83
More Info
from $306.83
More Info
from $321.35
More Info
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
600
17
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super jeep tour base camp warm welcome northern lights rental car lava fields company hike guide landmannalaugar glacier landscape thor wishes kindness lives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 624 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful day with Becca, guide from Midgard. We are a family with young adult children. The tour was paced for us, combining short walks and semi- strenuous hikes. Becca is pleasant, knowledgeable and engaging. The scenery is stunning. Riding over rocks and rivers surrounded by mountains and glaciers is thrilling.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We did this tour and had a great day!
The jeep was cool (really big) and we went to places our rental car could not have brought us. We crossed several rivers.

We did a hike up a mountain with a great view and went into a sort of canyon through the water to see a secret waterfall.

The guide was also really nice telling us a lot about the surroundings, environment and the country.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Madelon-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We had an amazing time on the Fimmvorduhals hike with Oli. It is indescribably beautiful: dozens of spectacular waterfalls, otherworldly lava fields and perfect views of two glaciers. Oli did a great job helping us pace ourselves. We underestimated how difficult the hike would be and how frightening certain sections (Hell's ridge and Cat's spine) would be. Oli anticipated our concerns and was very patient in showing us exactly how to get through these sections. At the end of the trail, another guide (Jon) greeted us with beers, hotdogs and a bear hug for those who needed one. Midgard was very helpful prior to the hike, helping us coordinate our timing and understand where we should stay. Highly recommend them.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank cassreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

An amazing, memorable trip! We wanted an active adventure that entire family of 11 people would be enjoy. Not an easy request since we were a variety of ages and physical condition. The Midgard Adventure team delivered and then some! They arranged all activities, tours and transfers for our six day trip. We covered a lot of territory--several challenging hikes (including some in the rain which only added to the adventure); snorkeling and the Golden Circle, Super Jeep tours, ice climbing and more. Our guides, Begga, Stefnir and Bjarni were all very competent and knowledgeable about their country. They even entertained us with music and games on occasion. The "picnic lunches" were a surprise and all delicious fun. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks to Bjorg and Guodmunda for planning and advice. Also this company is opening a hotel/hostel very soon--Midgard Base Camp--and it promises to be extraordinary. I am so grateful for the memories Midgard helped my family create. Some of my grandchildren (all adults) are already thinking of return trips.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank bwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Incredibly friendly and supportive staff, phenomenal food (with high quality vegetarian dishes as well), very cool/active/modern aesthetic. Would definitely go back!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank xyranxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews