We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
805
267
74
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
805
267
74
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lagoon main lagoon lava restaurant lava fields silica mud free entry blue lagoon hotel guests minute walk northern lights premium pass hotel pool much quieter last night locker room relaxing experience geothermal pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Clean, modern facility arising from the harsh yet intriguing landscape of the Reykjanes Peninsula. Easy access from the airport and the city, just north of Grindavik. While the adjacent neighbor is a mass of humanity and chaos, this is truly the private pool of the geothermal blue silica water. From that perspective alone, amazing.

However, the rank is minus a level due to two inconveniences: the lack of on site food options outside the nice breakfast spread, and the fact that literally my shoes and robes were carried away by other visitors and/or staff from the locker facility/hanging area on more than one occasion (seriously!) - in what is an upscale, luxury hotel, this lack of security or curtesy seems unacceptable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 946shannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Silica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Shannon S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your experience.
We value every constructive comment that we receive and we will to our best to improve.
We apologize for the inconvenience occurred.

Kind regards,

The Blue Lagoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Expensive / v expensive - but def worth it!!!!

Highly recommend - especially for the food, the chilled atmosphere, the friendly staff and of course the blue lagoon - getting premium passes as part of stay for blue lagoon - v good

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulAfrench1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Silica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear PaulAfrench1410,

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your kind review.
Your words are inspirational for the entire Blue Lagoon Team.

Kind regards,

The Blue Lagoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

My three adult daughters and I decided on a girls trip to Iceland on Mother's Day weekend to also celebrate our middle daughter 's 30 th birthday. The hotel was stylish and clean. Their private lagoon was very relaxing to my body and soul. We will do this trip again!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mutsuko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Silica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Mutsuko H,

We at Silica Hotel thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that your visit was fulfilling.

So again, thank you.

Kind regards,

The Blue Lagoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Best place to stay near at Blue lagoon is Silica, modern super modern by North American standard, bathrooms are beautiful, service top notch so is breakfast. They have there own lagoon 2 minutes walk from your room. It is truly a dream place, but open your wallet , but still worth it. Everything clean and neat

Room tip: all good room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Silica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your kind words.
We are grateful for your encouragement!
Wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

The Blue Lagoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here for one night. It's expensive at $540 per night. Pool is open until midnight. Small menu for food. And you get free admission to the Blue Lagoon if you want. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. The Blue Lagoon products are obscenely overpriced. Don't waste your money on them. The staff was kind and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ljc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at Silica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Ljc65,

We at Silica Hotel thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your visit was fulfilling.
So again, thank you.

Kind regards,

The Blue Lagoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews