We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ha! Best EVER!”

Blue Lagoon Iceland
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.45*
and up
Blue Lagoon Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Grindavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named in 2012 as one of National Geographic's “25 Wonders of the World," Blue Lagoon has evolved from its infancy as a reservoir of geothermal runoff into a world of geothermal wonder. The unique properties of its waters provide not only an enchanting lagoon experience, but also the patented, active ingredients in Blue Lagoon skin care: silica, algae, and minerals. Blue Lagoon is located in a sprawling, 800­ year ­old lava field in the heart of the Reykjanes Peninsula – a UNESCO Geopark. Just 20 minutes from Keflavík International Airport and 50 minutes from Reykjavík, Blue Lagoon is simultaneously remote and easily accessible.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Yes! This place is glorious!! We had an early morning arrival in Iceland so we decided to go to the blue lagoon first. The sky was starting to light up and the blue of the lagoon and the mist over the water was magical. The water is WARM! It was quite cold when we were there so stayed in the water for a while. We were at the lagoon for a total of 6 hours but we would get out have hot chocolate, go back in, get out have lunch and then went back in before a huge school group got there at about 2:30pm. The restaurant on the premises was quite nice, we had prepaid for it. The good thing about this place is that you can go anywhere in your robe, even the restaurant. A lot of people kept their winter beanies on since it was so cold and windy.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank MFelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"changing rooms"
in 971 reviews
"flip flops"
in 862 reviews
"swim up bar"
in 806 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 6,125 reviews
"lava restaurant"
in 658 reviews
"premium package"
in 598 reviews
"locker room"
in 459 reviews
"bring your own"
in 434 reviews
"warm water"
in 670 reviews
"face mask"
in 537 reviews
"tourist trap"
in 476 reviews
"silica mud"
in 359 reviews
"in advance"
in 557 reviews
"water massage"
in 251 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 233 reviews
"pre book"
in 167 reviews
"time slot"
in 160 reviews
Filter

1,499 - 1,503 of 16,304 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is so cool. It was raining the day we went but that did not bother us because the water was so warm.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LoveLifeToday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We’re doing a 4 city honeymoon-hop and the Blue Lagoon was a great way to kick us off! Incredibly tranquil and relaxing, we came right away in the morning around 930am (would highly recommend doing) and it wasn’t too crowded yet. After a quick shower and hopping in, you’ll notice there’s hot spots and luke warm spots but sooo satisfying throughout. I would encourage you to make sure you lather in the conditioner and tie your hair up before hopping in; then make a beeline to the mask. Your skin will definitely dry out and I found that my face felt much cooler and not as itchy/irritated after the complimentary silica mask. I would NOT recommend the smoothie from the drink bar, it’s incredibly tart so I didn’t drink most of it. Make sure you make time to explore the entire lagoon too! You paid an arm and a leg to go in, might as well see all there is to explore! There’s a great waterfall for a free back massage and in the same area is a steam and sauna room!! All in all, breathtaking, something you can’t skip while here, and worth checking off the ole bucket list.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank lynnec49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Must do totally unique experience not crowded at all spent 3 hours in the lagoon then enjoyed dinner

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ScottPatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Drove a long round trip from Reykjavík, taking in Seltun, Brimketill and Lake Kleifarratn on the way.

This place seemed well run to cope with the crowds. We did not feel the need to get the deluxe package and were quite happy getting in to the water inside and taking the entrance in the water outside- kept us nice and warm. As you’d expect the drinks and food were pricey.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing