We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pod”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
414jaek
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fell short of expectations”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

By the pics, we were excited to spend our last night in Iceland here. First, the bedroom is super cramped...you’ll have to crawl over the other person in bed to use the bathroom. The bathroom doesn’t have a waste basket...weird. They supply shampoo/bath gel combo...in single use packages. For this price, I’d expect better quality and not have to rip open my shampoo in the shower. Also, there’s no hangars in the place at all. Though there is a tiny dresser/wardrobe in the living room. And lastly, no fault of the property, but the water definitely tastes/smells off.

The view out of the living room is great, and is the highlight of this property. Location was also key for us since we wanted to visit the Blue Lagoon and had an early morning flight out of KEF. You have to ask yourself if you’re willing to pay a premium for this convenience.

Overall, an ok but disappointing stay for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalieh6...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just 'ok' ”
Reviewed February 18, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The cabins are clean and tidy, the bedrooms are pretty small, there isn't space for luggage. We had trouble opening and locking the door throughout our stay, luckily there was someone there at the time to help us. The heating in the cabins works very well. It is within walking distance of a few restaurants. On the whole I think this hotel wasn't worth what we paid to stay the night, having stayed at a cheaper but much nicer hotel in another party of Iceland. I guess you are paying for the location as it's close to the blue lagoon.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OziDel
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“worst accomodation we had in Iceland”
Reviewed January 2, 2019 for a stay in September 2018

We were very disappointed in this accomodation, we booked and paid extra for 3 persons but the room was only set up for 2. The rooms are tiny and unless you have the front cottages you really don't have a view of the harbour. We did find extra bedding for the 3rd person, but having spent extra is was very annoying to have to find this ourselves and to only have the rest of the room set for 2.
Would not recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V9513FQli...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely pod ”
Reviewed December 1, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a week the end of November. The pod is so cute and perfect! It has everything you need and is super clean! Location is great to tour the Golden Circle and The Blue Lagoon. The town is cute. It has a few places to eat and a grocery store. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed daily. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smarbers
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Little Cabin of Restfulness!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a little cracker of an Icelandic holiday base camp. Really well thought out cabins offering quality accommodation in the little fishing town of Grindavik

The town has a few nice places to eat and a real fishermans cafe just a short walk from the cabins which does a great breakfast and fresh coffee

Great place to tackle your golden circle trip!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grindavík? Add it to your list!”
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I absolutely loved this place!! Super cute house in a box with a great view of the Harbor and more privacy than a hotel room, really neat concept. Very close to the Blue Lagoon if they is on your itinerary. Unit has everything, living room with TV, bathroom, king sized bed and kitchen, Also some great local restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again. Great for couples or small families.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very convenient to the airport”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My wife and I stayed in cabin 10 the night before we flew out of Keflavik Airport. The cabins are cozy and well heated . . . and quite clean. The cabins have a great view of the harbor in Grindavik. The kitchen is well equipped for eating in. There is a large flat screen TV with some channels free. The wifi is relatively robust. The cabins are quite modern -- more of the Ikea look. Grindavik is only about 5 kilometers to the Blue Lagoon. We drove west of the village and explored the geothermal area. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the airport the next morning. We would definitely stay at this facility next time in Iceland.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing