We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fludir
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible Horse Riding in Iceland

My wife and I had the most amazing afternoon experience with Riding Tours South Iceland! Nunu, our... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Nicpot1993
Unforgettable Experience!

I recommend this horse riding company to anyone that is going to Iceland. I was afraid of horses... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
breraemaw
Read all 336 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fludir
from $25.92
More Info
from $84.50
More Info
from $97.06
More Info
from $142.00
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
330
4
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
4
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydra langholt hour ride icelandic horses riding tour an experienced rider beautiful landscape nice horses fantastic ride south iceland secret lagoon private ride nice tour long ride knowledgeable guide an amazing experience two hours icelandic experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 336 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

I booked a trip with South Iceland Tours on the recommendation of a friend. It was a great recommendation.
My niece was given the opportunity to saddle him up as well as unsaddle him and walk him to his field after the tour. She LOVED the experience. The young lady that took her on the tour was very knowledgeable about the Horses and the countryside, and she quickly put my Niece at ease - this made the whole tour even more enjoyable.
I was given access to the Stables to take photographs as i'm nervous around horses and not a rider myself - We both loved the experience.
I would highly recommend this place.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank misstanyfron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

From our first contact Riding Tours made us feel like family! Accommodating five people on short notice, the owner let us know we were no problem, gave us instructions and let us know right away what to expect.

Rebecca our knowledgeable guide with impecable English speaking abilities was very friendly, and acted quickly when one of our group members needed assistance. She made the experience fun for our whole group, despite multiple riding levels.

Upon our return the owner had set out coffee, cookies and hot cocoa for us! What an enjoyable memory for us all to treasure - truly the best tour in Iceland!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Called last minute because it was my birthday and they were so helpful. We drove the two hours from Borgarnes on a recommendation from the bar tender at the middle of nowhere pizza place near gullfoss earlier that week.

Absolutely worth the drive. Everyone there is so nice and Rebekah (our tour guide) was just amazing. She even took us through the stable after the ride to see some of the other horses they show.

Again, beautiful people, horses and experience.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank tiowillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

I took my 12 year old daughter, and 15 year old niece to Iceland last summer. My daughter loves horses, and we planned our Iceland vacation to insure she had a lot of exposure to horses while there. Hands down this was the best experience ever. I booked a personal tour that the girls took with lovely guide Martina Ambrosanio and I can not begin to tell you how good she was with the girls, and how much fun they had together. I drove along thru out the area during the day, and met up with them to enjoy a dip at the secret lagoon, and also for lunch each day. The lunch they had for us was at Café and ceramic studio Bragginn was so fantastic. Some of the best food we had the entire time in Iceland. Locally sourced, smoked trout out of the river down the street, fresh bread, fresh butter, fresh soups, specialty drinks, and deserts that were amazing. I don't mean to get too far off track talking about the horseback riding, but we would have never known about this place if it had not been for the tour. The girls were in the saddle for the better part of the day, and had a great time riding by rivers, running across meadows, and climbing mountains. I also wanted to mention the owner, Arna Sigmundsdóttir. She was so sweet, and made certain we had an enjoyable time. She was very friendly, and a pleasure to be around, as was the entire group we met while at her farm, including the other tourists who were riding. Of all the many places my girls rode while in Iceland, this was their favorite. They liked it so much, they had to go back the third day before we left to say good bye one last time to Martina. They really developed a good friendship during the short time together. One other thing I wanted to stress was I felt very comfortable in leaving my girls in the capable hands of Martina while I was away. There is no way I could have been able to make a ride like they did each day, but I was able to let them experience a wonderful time by entrusting Martina to take good care of them each day. They really had a blast!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank j0hnreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We had such a fun time while taking 2 hours ride. The horses were well behaved, staff looked after us and health & safety was their priority. It's perfect for beginners and I am sure they facilitate experienced horse riders also. It was only my second horse riding but I felt so confident, safe and was more than happy to experience a faster ride. Waterproof clothes are definitely recommended but it is provided in case you don't have any, Thank you looking after us!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank elina_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews