We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse at Mjoeyri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Askja(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
Hotel Eskifjordur(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartments(Eskifjordur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Eastfjords(Faskrudsfjordur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hildibrand Hotel(Neskaupstadur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aldan(Seydisfjordur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadarborg(Breiddalsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
72
14
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
14
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarctic foxthe cottageshot tubthe location is perfectlarge bathroomthe main housenorthern lightsring roadladdersaunafjordhottubmountainsorphansskylaundrydriving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The people are extremely helpful and the place is a wonderland. The most beautiful place to stay in Eskifjordur and if you want to know anything about the area and beyond you just ask Berglind and Saevar (the owners) and they are always ready to help, full of useful... and not so useful but fun facts and knowledge.

I have stayed there often and enjoyed it thoroughly every time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjarniellertisleifss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at Mjóeyri during the local walking week in June 2012, staying in one of the wooden lodges. The lodges are well equipped, clean and comfortable. As well as your own accommodation, you can use the sauna and hot-tub, which was great on tired muscles after being out all day walking. The location of Mjóeyri is very beautiful - just beyond the town and next to the fjord surrounded by mountains. The owners, Saevar and Berglind, are very welcoming, helpful and kind - happy to suggest and help with trips or activities if you want. We also ate at Randulffssjóhús, just back up the road towards Eskifjörður- the restaurant, an interesting old shore house, has excellent local food, as well as a relaxed atmosphere. We had a fantastic stay at Mjóeyri and certainly hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLea013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice cottages located on a fjord, around 15 min walking distance from the city. The welcome was very warm and the service was excellent. We stayed at the main house, in the first floor. The rooms were nice and clean. There was a small lounge with a sofa and shared bathroom for all the rooms of the floor. Outside, in the garden there is a boat transformed to a jacuzzi and when we stayed there was also a small arctic fox that was being treated by the owners, because it had a hurt leg. We had dinner at Randulffs-sjohus (Randulf´s sea-house), a very nice restaurant-museum, also operated by the owners. Overall, a suggested place to stay in eastern Iceland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got great service, very personal and invigorating. Went with them to the Iceland-spar mine, went fishing and had a great dinner. The best recreation my workplace has ever done. I can recommend the place for all workplaces. The fjord is also beautiful and worth visiting. The owners served us themselves, they were very entertaining.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tobbitenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Although they were not expecting anyonw (we turned up mid week, late evening, off season) we were very well received, given a choice of room, restaurant options. We were in the main house, upstairs. It's nicely decorated, the rooms are arranged around a comfy lounge with sofas and TV, a mini kitchen, a large bathroom. The rooms are confortable, warm and clean. the best part was definitely the staff. We were very well recived, given advices on things to see, to do, where to eat, etc.
They have a boat full of heated water to bathe, but we didn't see it when we arrived, we would have loved to try it otherwise.
It is located quite out of the way, but it's part of the beauty of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey_joh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews